You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #BUIDL and They Will Come Doesn't Work

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I think there's a small misunderstanding here, but ...

First of all, to make one thing very clear: by attacking Hive, you're actually attacking the hand that feeds you.

Just because LEO is going full-on marketing/hype mode, doesn't mean that Hive isn't expending. There's a lot of "boring dev-work" going on by @blocktrades & co. which is relevant for this whole ecosystem, which LEO is also a part of. Yeah, the team behind LEO is small and lean, so they can focus on what makes the token price go up (pretty interface, ERC20 token, etc.), but without the work done by blocktrades and the scalability this brings to Hive, they'd be toast. So, how about a bit more respect? 🙂

Now, in regards to the tweet: I was in part referring to what I just mentioned above, but I was mostly referring to myself, hence why I added the image of my most recent screen-time week. I'm not a core-dev and I'm not working directly on Hive code, but I've been working on my own project (which integrates Hive) for quite a long time - just haven't talked about it. And ignoring prices when possible is IMO pretty much the best thing anybody building things can do.

Hope this makes things clearer.