You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Hive Might Be Exempted From The Potential SEC Clampdown On Altcoins

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hive has had an immaculate conception on the level of Bitcoin. It’s not something you can just replicate. We are so far from being what the US gov considers a security. In my mind there is one project that is more decentralized than Hive and that’s Bitcoin. I say Bitcoin because it has so much monetary value behind it, without a founders premine. I can see Bitcoin being the Bank in cyberspace and Hive being the platform in which apps are built. Both go hand in hand.

Sort:  

Hive has had an immaculate conception on the level of Bitcoin. It’s not something you can just replicate. We are so far from being what the US gov considers a security. In my mind there is one project that is more decentralized than Hive and that’s Bitcoin. I say Bitcoin because it has so much monetary value behind it, without a founders premine.

This is so true, only Bitcoin ranks ahead in terms of decentralization. Writing this article, at a point, I wanted to take Ethereum out but left it only because SEC has cleared it and the article is about SEC. I also see a very big prospect in Hive, almost like what is taking place on Ethereum. It should become a fine destination as a public blockchain upon which decentralized applications can be built. Anyone can bring in their money and experience to start a project without needing the say-so of anyone like the case is on Tron, Eos,etc.

Thanks for stopping by and for the big upvote. I appreciate.