5 Ways To Earn Money Online

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Let's start with my favorite way to earn online

I'm talking about content creation on the Hive blockchain. For us hivers, it's a no brainer not using the chain to earn some extra money.


Source

It blows my mind that there are still so many talented people out there, not earning anything in the "real world" as they are dependent on others, or restrictions that have to lift, while they can monetize their skills on the chain here. It's probably because people often don't actively look for it online, and on the other hand the fact that "earning crypto" sounds as if you get digital money that doesn't hit your normal bank account. I get it, people are lazy, but hey come on, do some research and see what us hive users are saying speaking from experiences.

Communities are such a great addition to the chain! It makes it much easier to find your niche group of people, compared to finding the right hashtags and hoping for the best. I have noticed nothing but warm welcome in communities as well, as I'm writing in several different ones every week. Sometimes I feel in a "foodies-mood", other days I'm more in the mood to share some "home education experience" or maybe write my answer to the always interesting "question of the weeks from the ecoTrain community". Everyone has been more than helpful and kind to me while discovering a new community that I might find useful or even can add some content myself.


Find all the communities here

There's honestly no reason to not check out the Hive blockchain if you're interested in connecting with like-minded people, share your thoughts, get inspired (a very important one!!) or earn a few bucks along the way. And yes, this will be paid in cryptocurrency, but you're in luck, as the HIVE coin is holding pretty well in value. Yes, you will have to read into some information if this site is new to you, but you can use my referral link to sign up for free and get an account, I will even delegate you a bit of "juice" called HIVE power, so that you can make transactions.

There's a nice learning section on the same site: learn about hive.

A beginners tip: Once you have your keys and are ready to start connecting with other users, login on www.peakd.com for the best user experience for all the communities combined. Once you know where your "home" is community wise, you can check the other frontends as well and see what suits you best.

UserCrowd

UserCrowd is a platform where you can earn money by giving designers feedback. It's very easy to sign up and you can most likely start expecting questionnaires within days. Usually, the questionnaires are short, and will earn you bonifications worth between $0.20 and $1.00 each time. Not much, but it's quite fun!

link

Payouts are quick. I've had one payout via PayPal 10 dollar, which arrived quicly. Then I missed a lot of invites due to no notifications (check these every once in a while!) now, I'm currently sitting just below 9 bucks so almost going to be able to cash out for the second time. Not bad, as in the past I sometimes had to wait 2 years to cash out on other similar platforms!

Earning $CHSB & $BTC

I wrote about Swissborg and their community app before, check out the post here. Logging into the wealth every day earns you points, that unlock $CHSB rewards.

There's also a fun game: Predict if the value of $BTC goes up or down in the next 24 hours, and then you can wager your bet to earn more points, the top 20k people in the game will also get a reward in $BTC. When I started using the app, CHSB wasn't worth much yet, but check out their 6 month chart:

All-time high of $CHSB is $1.64 Not too shabby if you can earn these by logging in to an app daily and predicting the price of Bitcoin..

One note about receiving the rewards, I believe it was this or the next quarter that they end this phase and people will receive an app about the rewards. They added the line about not being able to withdraw these rewards for 12 months after they have been distributed:

Source

I personally don't mind, because I expect $CHSB & $BTC to go up over time.

If you download the Swissborg Community app, please fill in my ref code, so both of us earn more points.

My code is "67FOG7Y"(that O is a capital o btw, not the number zero)

PS Swissborg offers a lot more stuff which you can look into, but I'm focusing on the online earning part where you can start today without investing anything.

Sharing your referral links

I've always known about the existence of referral links, but I have to admit, that I didn't always pay attention to them before I shared some great site I found where I could earn some extra money. I usually shared it with a few close friends before realizing that I should have used my referral link when doing so.

The two referral links I have earned the most from, are those from Bitmart exchange, and Bitvavo exchange.

Bitmart Exchange

I landed on Bitmart once as a coin I wanted to buy was listed there (or Uniswap but you know, fees are high), so I registered and traded a lot there. You can buy their token $BMX for 25% discount in trading. When a referral uses your link you earn $BMX rewards. The coin wasn't worth more than cents when I joined, but has risen quite a lot in value since:


All-time high of the Bitmart token is $0.256060 making the ref rewards even juicier

Bitmart exchange referral link

BitVavo Exchange

I came across Bitvavo after I read some comments from people that used Bitvavo as a gateway from fiat to crypto. I was wondering how I could buy in with fiat the quickest and easiest way. Their simple wallet app is comparible to Coinbase, but even more user friendly if you ask me. After I discovered Bitvavo, I haven't used Coinbase anymore.

Adding funds is very quick! Withdrawal often arrives within minutes on your bank account. And not to forget: withdrawals are free!

Bitvavo exchange referral link

Selling tokenized art on NFT Showroom


Source

Most Hive users probably know what NFT Showroom is as plenty of us will come across posts where artists show their work. You can create art, tokenize (minting) it into an NFT and then sell them for Hive on NFT Showroom.

The biggest pro of NFT Showroom is that you can tokenize your work for only 5 HIVE, which is not even $2 currently. Artists that have experience "minting" their work on other platforms know that these fees can be ridiculously high. The other great thing is that NFT Showroom comes with a community on the Hive blockchain, so you can promote your work on Hive and connect with other artists as well as promoting your own work. While doing so, you can also earn some sweet Hive.

If you use my referral link when you sign up, I earn 5% of the fee. I think it was about 0.250 Hive.

Offering your services on sites like UpWork

Personally, I haven't done this too often, because I'm not a fan of bidding for a job, and often I think it's too time consuming to find one that is worth it and still lies within my interests. I have to admit that soon I will give these sites another chance to see if my opinion is different now. From what I remember, the competition of workers offering services for low prices that are too low for someone covering their costs/hours in Europe get the job. For them, the prices are fair, and that's great for them. I just don't want to waste my time on hunting for jobs that won't happen in the end.

I do believe that with effort and some luck when you find a job and have someone leave a valuable review, you will be hired more easily after that. I think putting in effort and some luck are the combination you need. If you are a pro and talented, it will be easier than someone without having any experience/diploma etc.

Due to my lack of experience on these sites (while I know good stories from people that have succeeded finding work longer term as well), I thought I should not leave out this information and share a great article with 60+ websites to sell your services.

Looka.com
As you can see, they are nicely categorized and I'm sure it will be helpful in your search to a suitable platform to offer your services.

Happy job hunting!

My goal is to have several online income streams

Although I've been having a few streams of online income for a few years constantly, some things work out, others don't. On top of that, some are temporarily, others aren't. I'm aiming to have a few steady (like 5 at least) of these online income streams by the end of this year.

Preferably in a way that the average income together from these sources are about the same monthly. Currently, creating content on Hive is the most valuable one and I honestly hope to find a new source that offers me as much joy while earning as Hive has done so far.

That's one of the tips I want to give you, only start with these tasks/income streams if you like it. If you are bored or even hate what you're doing it won't be any fun and become a task that is standing in your way to earn some extra money. If you find the right tasks/jobs that you are passionate about, you will be motivated and enjoy it.

That's my key to success having online income streams: I'm only doing the things I enjoy so it's meaningful for myself on top of the earnings that was my motivation in the first place.

Thank you for reading, and I hope you found this post useful, if so, feel free to leave a comment below.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, I have been looking for more way to earn online as I fed up my shoulder and don't know if I'll be back to work

No problem, I usually try things out first to see if the payments will come through etc, but I thought the last one with 60 links to offer your services is too valuable not to share.. Hopefully something suitable for you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Great article, thanks for sharing your knowledge 😄

Thank you for reading and leaving a comment <3
Glad you found it useful!

!CTP

Thank you! This GOLD 💛

You're welcome, glad you found it useful! <3

!CTP

Thank you. Nicely written.
Appreciate the work

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

!HBIT

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | subscribe | <>< daily

Contest: Nominate a symbol for the quark.

Just get to see this today though it hasn't been that long I joined hive. Thanks for the info. Am much more interested in usergrowd and Earning $CHSB & $BTC please.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I suggest you google that because I don't hold either of these tokens..