Sort:  

What do you like the most about it? The collection part or the missions?

I'm an amateur musician so what I like the most is the fact that it's theme around music and there are mny references to the music industry

wow!

I remember learning the fundamentals of Rising Star. It is quite easy to understand, and easy to play. The same with earning, it is also free and easy to earn. A true free to play and play to earn game

Yes, good point. I also like the fact that you can start for free. When I was new to Hive I was afraid to invest in anything so Rising Star was one of the first projects I tried because I didnt need to spend money on it

That's really nice. People who are new to gaming without an investor mindset will find it hard to invest. When I taught some newbies Splinterlands game, they were not able to enjoy it to the fullest because of the payment for spellbook

Yea I know what you mean. It took me a while to start on Splinterlands because I did not want to pay for the spellbook. But eventually I learned more about the game and decided it would be a good investment regardless

Yea, that's great. I also took that leap of "faith", maybe because of the great opportunities involved and my quest to know more about blockchain games.

However, I haven't been really active for a long time.

I wasn't active either for the last season or 2 on splinterlands but I returned now. Hope to turn things around but I'm having trouble right now. Just got beaten up back to silver league again.

I dont think I have logged in since this year. I think I had 2 months break, and when I came back I could not win a single game out of more than 15 battles.

I was angry and disappointed😂

Since then, I have not had the courage to go back

I used to be able to reach Gold 2 or even Gold 1 but now I'm struggling to get to Gold 3

Wow!
Gold

I never reached Silver all the little time I played 😂

Damn! Lazy me oooo

You must be really grinding it back then for you to have gotten to that stage