You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How A Smaller Accounts Can Make An Impact Upon Hive

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Small accounts are essential because users are essential. We need more and more active users on Hive, playing their games or posting. We are a relatively small chain that needs to grow and become much more viral.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hope we grow… a lot, and can add more active users.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We will, with time. Time, consistency and hard work is key.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Good… I’m confident in it…
Exactly, those are the KEYS!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It sure is. Add a lot of engagement and some optimized content to the mix and we're off to something wonderful.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don’t have anything optimised yet. Still need to look into that and what is possible.
I still curate myself. But I like that as that is where I engage, meet new people, gather knowledge in other posts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No worries, most people aren't optimizing their content (yet). We're going at this thing from all sorts of angles and we're all needed. :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ok, bit by bit education is waking up people (hopefully)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree. We need 10K more small account immediately.

There was a challenge to get the Minnows over 10K. Sadly, that didnt succeed since there were a lot who powered down.

We need about 25K Minnows to really be seeing a difference.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

At least from my end I can bring in about 100 active users before the end of the year and I think if everyone puts efforts in preaching about hive, then we can achieve the 10k small accounts as you suggested.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have probably brought in something around those numbers as well, in the past. I think 2 or 3 of them are still active. The others gave up after one or two weeks. Things where different during those times though, but still..

As long as you educate them well, and they understand the importance of putting in effort, hard work and time, they'll reach some sort of success with time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Of course you're right, it takes greater patience and carefulness to keep such people on the blockchain. I'll do my part and I expect others to do their own part.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'll do my part and I expect others to do their own part.

That's very important but also something that many people seems to miss out entirely, unfortunately. They expect the world for nothing.. It's unfortunate, but it's the reality.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They expect the world for nothing.. It's unfortunate, but it's the reality.

We're actually living the reality and there's nothing we can do about it except to continue to encourage the system.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

except to continue to encourage the system.

Indeed. That's all we can do. Inspire, encourage, educate and support each others.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That would have helped a lot, couldn't it be re initiated?

We need about 25K Minnows to really be seeing a difference.

We have tools and knowledge to bring people in. What I'm most curious about is if we actually have what it takes to keep them here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

not that easy 🫠

Totally correct, from my point of view, small accounts make the largest part of hive. Therefore it is arguable that their the main part of the block chain. Developing them inevitably promotes hive.

To an extent most small account holders are usually discouraged with probably less upvotes, but they don't know the power they carry on the hive blockchain.

I think what I and other small account holders need is to be patient and live a consistent lifestyle in the hive blockchain.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's also true, nice insight.
Patience is the key.

More patience my dear is key

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True talk my friend, we truly need more active users in the blockchain, and small account holders can take the blockchain to its expected height.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We are a relatively small chain that needs to grow and become much more viral.

With growth like this, I am sure more people would join. The sad part is that most of them would give up and leave if they didn't have that much success. We've seen it many times in the past.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta