Embracing Power-Up Day: Shaping the Future of Hive Ecosystems

Every first day of the month is the day that is chosen as the power-up day. I believe this single pronouncement will go a long way in shaping the future of the hive ecosystems if we can all embrace it.
source

Powering up will make us accountable for all the hives we have acquired over time and also give us a chance to take investment as a priority.

The benefit attached to powering up

Although, I may have little understanding of the essence of powering up. However, I knew the advantages supersede whatever one can call the cons.
Powering up will give users the power to leverage curators. It also attracts other investors to one's page particularly if users often post content that makes sense. Even though many may not want to agree, having a huge Hive power over curation and what gets curated. There is this adage that says, ' The strong one will always prey on the weak'. The ascension isn’t far from the truth. What I have observed since I got here gives me on hint about what's going on hive. The powerful whale decides what is right or not even though the hive's white paper doesn't stipulate a specific rule that guides the conduct of users.

If you have enough power you can get to create a community and decide what you want users to post there. This is a way of filtering the kind of content you want in your community.

Since I don't have thousands of hives to power up as of today, I have decided to power up a little token of hives I have as liquidity. I'm planning to buy more hives and power up more. The only impediment is the fact that BTC keeps going towards the downtrend path. I just wish the market would be more stable in a couple of weeks. After the halving, the cryptocurrency market has witnessed a lot of downward trend which has affected a lot of ALTCOINS. My concern now is how we should see to hive soaring soon. Since the bull run started a couple of months ago as we see when BTC goes above its all-time high, hive has not moon on its own. I can say the little surge we witnessed on Hive was a result of BTC skyrocketing then. I hope our witness can do something reasonable as regards that as not many will be interested in investing in shitcoin or coin that doesn’t have potential.

I do believe Hive will take its place in the cryptocurrency world as it is the only known decentralized platform that is community-oriented.

Thanks for visiting my blog, feel free to comment, upvote and reblog if you find my post intriguing.

Sort:  

Good one, BTC took the market completely down with it. It's a complete cleansing phase and very soon the market will begin to go up again.

I agree with you, I just hope it won't be long before the market readjusted itself. And for the hive, I hope we see a tangible surge soon.

Might take its time, but Hive should.

Congratulations @toluwanispecial! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024


Congratulations @toluwanispecial!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Congratulations @toluwanispecial! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 50 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 2 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024