Improving Curation efficiency on June

in LeoFinance2 years ago

June is almost gone, time for an analysis of my performance as a curator and also as an author on what I get in terms of "organic" HIVE POWER.

Curation HP Rewards

I have managed to improve my earnings as a curator, I have reached 105 HP on this aspect which means I also get efficiency on my UPVOTING of about 8.63% so, 0.13% more than May which indicates I'm doing pretty well on this aspect.


image.png

The chart of earnt HP as a curator remains as follows:

image.png

Author HP Rewards

Again I am far from my ATH which I doubt I will get it soon in the future, however, I have improved as well in this aspect in comparison with the three previous months so, In overall I am glad.

image.png

Probably, I am getting more rewards on my post due to the conditions of the market, when the market is bearish more people remain inactive and, being the "rewarding pool" similar, the part of the cake you get is higher.
Bear Markets are for building and this is a good example but seems that people make the same mistake over and over again, they only post or are active when things are bullish, forgetting that their stake on HIVE POWER is ridiculous to take profit of.

Overall HP rewards

The composition of both variables previously mentioned gives us the following result:

image.png

247 HP obtained in total, 18HP more in comparison with May but still very far from my ATH, 396 HP in just one month, on July 2021.

Remember that in this post I only reflect the earnings from curation and Authoring in terms of pure HP obtained. The total earnings are almost double those 247 HP if I count the Liquid HBD, the HIVE interest and also what I get from other tribes.

@toofasteddie

Sort:  

You have a pretty decent curation efficiency =) Which tool did you use to get that data?

I calculated manually 😂

Damn -.- I though you have a easy to use tool for that😂

What do you mean with "efficiency in upvoting" and how do you measure it?
!PIZZA !CTP

It just means Curation Rewards (which are received in the form of 100% Hive Power). 🤓

!PIZZA !CTP

Yes, you can get how much you earn on upvoting content by using either Hivetasks (https://hivetasks.com/@svanbo) or Hivestats (https://hivestats.io/@svanbo) .
for instance, if you have 1000 Hive Powered and you get 7HP as a curator in 30 days, that means you get 84HP a year and so 84/1000 is 8.4% efficiency (or 8.4% APR).
In your case, using Hivestats, seem you are obtaining 1.25% a year, that's not so much and I'm sure you can improve it easily by upvoting content you like

image.png

Thanks for the links. Again new features for me... Even though I'm not sure where do you see these 1000 HP?!... I think I've got only about 100 and not even all is mine...?... !LOL !CTP

1000hp was just an example

Just small amount of improve Curation efficiency

Woah man.. that's awesome.. did you really calculate all this manually?

It’s more simpler than you think

Nice, I always like these kinds of progress-tracking series of posts. Curation is one of those things I should put a lot more effort into myself as most now just runs totally automated with very little optimization. I just checked and it looks like I'm at +8.32% so I guess it's not that bad.

Good Luck getting it up further!

To tell you the truth, it's not hard to get 8 or 8.5% on curation but more than that I think is dificult

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @toofasteddie.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @toofasteddie! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2022
NFT for peace - Thank you for your continuous support
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@savvytester(4/5) tipped @svanbo (x1)
svanbo tipped toofasteddie (x1)

Join us in Discord!