You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNOFFICIAL WINNERS LIST FOR #HivePUD (Hive Power Up Day) August 1st, 2021

in LeoFinance • 3 years ago

Aaaaannnnnnd, HOLY CANNOLI, BATMAN! I just realized you and I are practically neighbors, @yems! 😲

I'd popped over to your profile to double check your power up, then scrolled through your blog feed... and saw this post. We used to live in Rollinsford (back around 2004), and I was a Girl Scout leader in Somersworth at that time. Now we're living in Durham - wicked small freakin' world, man! 😃

Sort:  

That is CRAZY haha I am finding a lot of New Englanders on here.
Honestly never thought i'd hear anyone on here talk about Rollinsford, NH though.
Surprised I didn't see that on your profile. I have only been in NH for a few years now but I love it.

Yep, when we were on the previous blockchain (It That Shall Not Be Named 🤣) I had that same experience of bumping into lots of local-ish peeps, and there was talk for a minute about setting up a meetup. Maybe once the world calms down I'll see if there's still interest. And yeah, Rollinsford doesn't even come up in Seacoast NH conversation all that much... lol!

I grew up in Gloucester, MA (technically Magnolia, which is kinda like what Rollinsford is to Somersworth), and my husband grew up in Rochester, NH. We've spent time in both states, but have been in this area for almost twenty years now. I love it too. 😊