Sort:  

There are a significant number of functions out in traditional digital space that could be addapted by way of smart contracts to Hive. The value added proposition for each is beyond the scope of a simple comment.

One example would be Fivver, a web site that allows individuals to market their skills and connect to users in need of those skills. This is a functionality that could be addapted to the Hive ecosystem. It would require a direct payment processing function (another smart contract) which would have to be able to link both crypto and fiat currencies. This would also have to adhere to KYC rules for US users.

Another potential is creating a direct bridge/link between the Hive ecosystem and the newly emerging Smart City Platform. The city of Miami recently launched its own cryptocurrency ($MIA) on this platform and San Francisco will soon follow. It also appears that at least 9 other US cities are also getting ready to follow this lead. The Smart City Platform's (Citycoin) primary focus is to greatly simplify the process of engagement and participation in crypto for the average person.

I can think of several other applications already available that are centered on the cryptosphere. Building bridges that would allow Hive users access to these functionalities with a single click on their feeds page whould massively enhance the utility of Hive and its numerous platforms.

Oi!! Just thinking of all the possibilities has my head spinning....OMG, I'm becomming a CHUCKIE!!!

Oh also meant to mention, another example like Fivver is the Taskrabbit app which allows one off tasks needed doing with local people to do them and includes payment processing. Someone else mentioned a similar idea focused on tasks on Hive but why not include outside tasks. This could add additional revenue streams to the Hive ecosystem beyond just the existing curation, upvote and staking methods.

I'm just learning how to work with Discord, my handle there is Phylosoph.

Also I had some thoughts as I was waking up and will post a follow up comment with a couple of additional suggestions.

I'm just learning how to work with Discord, my handle there is Phylosoph.

I am somewhat new to Discord also. My Discord handle is trostparadox#8559. I'll try to connect with you there. (I think I need the 4 #'s after your handle to find you, though.)

I had never used Discord prior to joining Hive, but my three oldest sons (24, 22, 18) have used it for years (and use it all the time).

My 18yo saw my Discord screen on my computer a couple weeks ago and was like, "Dad, you are connected to way more Discord servers than we are!"

Lol...the technological trials and tribulations of being a fossil!!

Sadly I don't know where to get the #'s for my @handle however I just sent a friend request your way.