Another fine snipe!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I just sniped another Facebook auction, and got myself five silver coins for 18 Euros, postal included. Those last minute phone notifications are a real saver!

Unfortunately, the seller didn't grant me permission to use his photos, so I will just use some screenshots from numista to show you what I got. I think by the end of the next week I will have the coins in my hand and I will share some real sexy photos 🥰

So, first I got this beauty:

Screenshot_20220527-201016-387.png

7.2 grams of silver!

Next:

Screenshot_20220527-201237-690.png

4.8 grams of silver!

Next:

Screenshot_20220527-201418-612.png

4.68 g of silver!

And then two of these babes:

Screenshot_20220527-201716-057.png

Another 5.66 g of silver, from both coins.

Total, that's 22.34 grams of silver. I paid about 3 euros more than what's that worth in spot price but got five new pieces for my collection for which I would have paid wayyyy more if I was to buy separately. Not great, not terrible!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It looks like you got some good finds. You can always take some pictures after they arrive for us to see.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice score, @trumpman, thanks for showing. When looking at dates, on older coins, I often wonder what it was like, during their years. Like your 1940 & 1936 Coins, with the Second World War, approaching.

Oh shit, "Wilhelmina" is actually the female version of the overly common "Wilhelm", I'm just seeing it for the first time! But shit, I should have known, "Wilhelm" is too fucking common women were surely going to want some piece of the action.

These all seem like great new additions to your collection, kudos 😎👍

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ha! Now it makes sense 😂

Use the sliders below the image to view. I will lend you mine, hahaha.

I like the 1 Guldens, try for the bigger 2.5 Gulden.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Those auctions are pretty random so I get what I can 😂

real sexy photos of your hands? :')

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'd like to see pictures of your storage for these, I am starting to imagine you with coins stacked all over the house, and little pathways to walk through and admire them! lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's just a drawer 😂

Only a drawer? You need to get to work buying more!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's the plan 😂

Ah, so boring! lol.

Congrats on such an interesting collection.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hopefully I won't need to sell em ever and I'll pass something cool to my kid!

That is cool!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had no clue those Austrian schillings were made of silver lol :))) I need to through my collection and sort the silver coins out.

Great Silver Collection. The 1 Shilling - George V , im sure this will be worth a lot in the future !

ui more sexy coinas

This time ladies!

untitled.gif

and one dude

untitled.gif

You received an upvote of 96% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Wow this coin is really nice and attractive to have at hand.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@trumpman) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 107 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @trumpman, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment