You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Selling Ads for Alt-Coins like LEO or HIVE

in LeoFinance4 years ago

The directory has delivered 5 to 6 million hits to the listed web sites.

So, it's safe to assume you get at least the same amount of traffic, per year as you said before.

https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/irivers.com

Yet your site is nowhere on alexa. For reference, Leo which only now has about 5k views a day has a ranking of 155,075. With 5 million views a year, your site has about triple the views a day. Yet you are #5,492,735

Please cut the bullshit. I am not a noob at digital point, looking for the next crap make me rich ebook to buy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I don't use Alexa and I don't use Googleanalytics. Both of these programs are skewed to groups engaged in aggressive marketing.

If I loaded the Alexa tool bar. The site would leap in its Alexa rating. If I put the google tracking bits on the site, it's page rank would rise as well.

I dislike both tools.

The core of my business was charities and artists. They rarely use the Alexa tool bar. You might notice that everything is dated on that site.

Back in like something like 2010, Google issued a proclamation that they would penalize web sites that paid for listings in directories. So, I let this particular project slide.

I could install the Alexa tool bar and it would probably jump to position 300,000.

Again, reminder this is not 2005. Alexa has long moved on and its tracking no longer solely relies on the toolbar. Yeah, its not perfect yet but it's quite close to real. Go install it on thousands of pcs. Chances are it won't jump at all. And thats because you are full of BS. I doubt your site even gets 10 views, and if it does it's probably from you updating and the idiots that still buy links on link directories.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Loading...