You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food vs Gas (+Chickens)

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I once gazed into the eyes of a seemingly harmless hen for a minute or two. I have never been so chilled to my bones at the merciless predatory soul of another vertebrate as I saw there. You speak true to call them dinosaurs. I have visited an organic egg producer that feeds his flocks whole cattle, mostly dead bull calves useless to the dairymen hereabouts.

City folk would be well served to see that operation, and the spectacle of chickens stripping cows to the bone like piranhas provides edifying perspective. Daily handling is wise IMHO.

Also, don't fall down in a pig pen. Pigs can't digest teeth, but that's all that would come out undigested after they ate you. An 800 pound boar can savor a human head like we do a cherry tomato.

Sort:  

Real life is stranger than fiction. That is not a false conscript. Or is it?