You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Brave Ad Reminder] - Want to help LeoFinance & boost token price? Follow this guide and earn a LEO upvote in less than 5 minutes.

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

Good advice! I have been using Brave for quite some time and am a fan of this browser. I start to fall in love more and more with LEOFinance too. I already tend to put my shields down for Brave but hadn't thought of the 'opening all these LEO tabs with shields down to increase ad-revenue and thus increase the value of LEO. Good thinking!

Shields down.png

P.S. Perhaps you know the answer to this:
What happened to Brave and the whole 'we will pay you in BAT for watching ADs'?
Did this disappear? I have hardly seen any AD in a year or two of active usage.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

thanks, upvote should appear soon ;)

As far as I know, brave ads are targeted and depends a lot on where do you live. I hardly see any lately, but they're still there. Try to revise the brave rewards tab, maybe something is misconfigured or so...

Have a great day!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Might have to do with me being in Portugal then. Although I've also spent quite some time in The Netherlands, using Brave.

Doesn't seem to be a settings thing. I guess I'm just not a good target for ads ;<)

Cheers for the reply and have a good one yourself.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

happens to me all the time. Anyway, we're talking at a few cents/$ at max, so no a big deal. But I'm not using brave for the money, it's for the adoption and because (in fact #1 reason) brave browser is slick and optimized.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think I actually once made a bunch of BAT but that appeared to be the only time ever. I agree, it's not really a big deal, although ( almost ) 'free' money like this is always welcome.

I 100% agree that I just enjoy using Brave.

Have a nice weekend :<)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta