You Can Earn 1 Ethereum A Month With 100,000 Leo Staked (Ethereum Defi)

in LeoFinance4 years ago

lion3576045_1280.jpg

Who wouldn't want an ethereum a month?

While you are chasing the next yield farm or food name coin why not try something with a little substance. Unlike other coins Leo has a product and is giving a good 30% plus APR for staking and voting. And this is consistent with no impermanent loss to worry about.

All you need is Metamask or Hive Keychain to make an account in less than a minute and you can stake your coins or blog and earn them if you want to put in the work. You can even do both and see a 60% plus return on your investment.

Leo works by voting on content with your staked power. The more you have the bigger your vote and the more Leo you can make off of curation. 50% of all rewards go to curation so you literally make money from liking posts. You get 10 full votes a day so use them to make a lot of Leo which you can swap for ethereum. Or you can stake the Leo to increase your voting power.

If you are anything like me you probably want some hard numbers.

  • The price of Leo right now is about .15 cents
  • Ethereum is $370
  • I have 25,000 Leo which means my vote is worth 5 Leo each. I can vote 10 times so that is 50 Leo and half of that goes to me for 25 Leo a day.
  • If you have 100,000 Leo that means a vote of 20 Leo so you can earn 100 Leo a day. At today's price that means $15 dollars a day.
  • $15 a day x 30 days is $450 a month which you can swap for one ethereum and still have change left over.

Not only will you earn an ethereum a month but you still have the leo which you can sell at anytime. The market is pretty low right now so the price can really rise from here when more people use the site. It is still the early days.

This means you can swap for one ethereum a month and keep an investment in a project that is up and running. Like I always say crypto is a very risky investment so please only invest with money you can afford to lose but if you are looking to risk it on defi Leo is worth a look.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Small note. If you make 10 votes a day, the 10th will go out only at 80% initial power. For this reason I always use x0.9 (like average) multiplier in such calculations. Gives me better, more accurate prediction result.
Also noticed that rewards for the same power vote is now decreasing . Because more and more LEO's globaly gets staked. Which is good. Less liquid left, to make price dump possible.
We will go up SLOW AND STEADY. Like Warren Buffet. 😃

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Smart thinking.

Yeah people are staking everyday and it is a pretty strong community. Soon we will be the Warren Buffets of crypto :p.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a really nice simple way of looking at it!

Makes it sound like a very appealing investment.

Have you shared this on other platforms? It's a great advert.

What @onealfa said is a very legitimate point too, multiply by 0.9% - and also about the value of your return going down steadily as other people stake more.

I'm not sure if this would work so well with smaller amounts - the kid that most people have, like a hundred dollars or so, I fear the returns there would be a bit depressing.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well you can use $1,500 for .1 Ethereum which is good. But yeah smaller amounts won't look as impressive. But if you combine them with blogging it can add up fast.

I only really use Leo lol. Please share it on other Twitter if you use it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You also get hive and other coins from Hive engine. Always stay for a beer😀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Love the breakdown.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's pretty cool when you put it like that, earning an ETH, I gues it just makes me even more bullish to continue staking, all these coins are a game of saving and accumulation which I can totally get on board with, i can't see much downside at this point and selling any LEO for me under $2 would be a waste so until I see prices like that I see no reason to sell and all the reasons to stake

100 dollar ETH I don't have, what more for 1 ETH in more than 300 Dollar. Hehehe... Can I have free? Hahaha... Juts kidding... More POWER to you guys!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Just keep posting and commenting and you can earn that ethereum :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Woooow... Thanks!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's a really nice way to calculate it. I think a lot of people will be surprised as to how favourable the stats can be. $450 on 100k is huge

It would really add up over time and I don't see Leo going anywhere but up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

100,000 Leo is not a small amount as well - 15 K investment.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

100000 x0,15 = $ 15000. Not small money but better than invest in new defi projects in eth network. New defi projects has no collateral or back up asset.Leo asset back up by community of bloggers

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

True but 1 Ethereum a month is no small amount either. You can also make .1 ethereum and it will add up over time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Lol. Or I could buy a house. Only 98,000 more LEO to go! 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

lol or you can pay your rent or mortgage monthly with it. Either way you're doing alright.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Maybe I should sell my car. I might be able to do without it. Or take out a UK interest plus loan. Can you do that in the USA? Lol.

Let's do this again sometime. 🤣

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cause by the time I have $15,000, LEO will be well over a dollar.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It looks promising but there is always a big risk to it. :)

I'm trying to collect LEO bit by bit and it becomes fun because it's integrated with ETH :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm not really in a "from zero to hero" position so my goal for the end of this year is to reach 1000 LP. With help from my HBD rewards etc. However, if I reach that goal I will have 99% remaining of a 100K goal.. Let's just call it a work in progress.. :)

Love the breakdown though!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You got to start somewhere and it will add up.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Only 98K more to go...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

lol you can make it. Here see if this upvote helps.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

.58 of the way there... #likeaboss

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If I had $15,000 I'd probably would do that, but in my case that's a lot of cash... It's great to see though that crypto is finally becoming an alternative to banks. I have issues though with connecting metamask to leo through Brave. Every time I try that it sends me to the downloading page although I have it installed.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh yeah it's a good amount of change, but people are throwing it around on Defi like it's nothing. lol I'm not cause I'm not rich but for others its just pennies.

Try talking to Kal or the Leo team on Discord I'm sure they will help. I haven't use brave yet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Check out @khaleelkazi's video. It explains how to take care of that problem when using the Brave Browser.

https://leofinance.io/hive-167922/@khaleelkazi/xljbobmh

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks. Will do that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's wonderful if you have money to invest! If not, you have a second option of creating unique and intriguing content that will get those votes and LP!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exactly you can earn it or buy it, either way there is a path here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

These are some impressive numbers.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, when you put it like thattt.

$$.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Loading...

Who wouldn't want an ethereum a month?

I don't know that I will have $ 100,000 LEO any time soon, but I do have over 1,000 now. Have to start somewhere! Like @onealpha.leo said,

We will go up SLOW AND STEADY. Like Warren Buffet.

Your article is very encouraging.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

But first I need to earn my first Leo... lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta