πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€What is your favorite sleeper crytpo? Which coins have the best fundamentals but are undervalued?πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€πŸš€

in LeoFinance β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

I haven't spent much time in my exodus wallet these days. When I logged in, I noticed my OMG and kyber were wayyyy higher than I last left them. I also felt a bit silly because even though they were much higher, they still made up less than 1% of my portfolio.

The fact is, I've consolidated everything into Hive and Bitcoin. I got enough EOS and Ethereum to kind of sort of care if they x3 but not enough to care if they go up 50%. After seeing the crazy alt pump today all coming out of a tiny 2% bitcoin drop, I decided I want to get back into altcoins. I want to have 5% in a few more coins.

I don't really feel energized enough to get back into researching tons of brand new coins and keeping track of them long term. I'm a bit jaded so I am want to give another chance to some old coins that survived the bear market. I feel most interested in old sleepers,coins that everyone thought would be huge and that never pumped, but that are still working hard on fundamentals and adoption after years, and that might be posed to finally come back onto the scene.

I'm talking Kyber and Chainlink type coins, OMG, things like BAT but that haven't reached the top 30 coins yet even though they deserve it.

My current list of coins to re-investigate:
BAT
Cardano
Kyber
Enjin
Decentraland
Holochain
Binance
Monaco
OMG
Bancor
Vechain
Powerledger
Neo
Dash

Might have missed the boat on Chainlink, Kyber and OMG..?

Monaco had some problems, wonder if they recovered...

I've always thought there would be more interest in coins like Enjin and Mana and then stuff like Powerledger but I don't really know if they are still working hard and making deals, making progress. I need to do my research.

Holo always sounded so awesome but I can’t wrap my brain around it.

Which coins by all intents and purposes do you think should be in the top 30 but haven't seen their success reflected in the price yet even after years of killing it on the fundamentals?

Tell me why you love the coins fundamentals, I don't want to buy a coin that's all about speculation, something doing something different or doing it the best. The older and more persevering the better!

Of course I'll do my own research on what you bring my attention to! Obviously not financial advice ;-)

Sort: Β 

0x, OMG, Lisk, BAT, and I don't think Link is done yet.

can I get some why? They are all names I know which I prefer, I just want to know what they are doing to be more relevant and why they should be higher? BAT I get! Link too

Definitely BAT.

I'm seeing a consensus on this one! Any second choice?

I'd tell you and everyone else but I want more time to accumulate. When I have big enough bags I'll begin the shilling, however. :^)

lol i doubt you are going to move the market, you aren't John McCafe, and I wouldn't talk to you if you were

Haha, I just mean I don't want a lot of eyes on them until I'm happy with the amount I've accumulated at current prices. I was accumulating XMR for a while but that got discovered again. :(

I have others I'm loading up on still.

so you are worried I am John McCafe? lol

I think think BAT has potential.

I've always liked BAT as a concept, i just didn't understand why anyone would want to buy it, I thought BAT was just continuing to print it. Today @trumpman told me in Leo chat that Brave will buy BAT from the market to distribute to people and pay for that with money they make from advertising. Makes it a lot more attractive!

I know it's probably going to seem a bit on the nose or cliche... but I just closed a few positions to up my HIVE holdings. I think there's a good risk ratio right now and I'm betting we're moving up soon. If we don't I'll DCA and buy more lower.

I know what you mean but not counting my btc, hive makes up about 85% of my holdings! lol. i am not selling any right now, thats for sure

The one to really watch is Theta.

And buying enough Theta to run a node looks like it may be a good long term investment.

Basically advertisers pay for advertisements in Theta.
Video viewers pay in Theta fuel to get streams
Video producers get paid in Theta.
And content distributors get paid in Theta fuel

It may create a distributed internet.

Interesting choice! Are they still working at it? They have a lot of new competition, LBRY (which i don't like much) and now that new one...I forgot the name, it ends with two R's and has some big partnerships in US and Asia

I'd still prefer Theta if it has a strong enough community around it cause it's older, and I think to have survived that Bear market, you gotta be at least potentially legit

i see you talking a lot about them, but its mostly about price speculation and some ideas which have been done by other coins....what's special about hex?

Bat and leo ATM :D Btw, you probably want to use the native leo interface for these posts, here are some reasons

https://leofinance.io/definitely/@trumpman2/qdcgjh

@rok-sivante has been adamantly preaching about XRP
Ref: Why Ripple: The Fundamentals

Have a lovey Friday! ^^


Hugs&Coffee,
~Josie~

I wouldn’t say β€œpreaching...”

Perhaps merely sharing a firm β€œheads up...” πŸ˜‰

i missed the omg boat earlier in the week after thinking of getting some..but didnt...DOH!

chainlink is doing my wallet really nice over the last weeks

Β 4 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I’ve been holding onto Tauchain for nearly three years...

Was wondering what you meant by β€œcrazy alt pump today” so checked Blockfolio... doubled overnight! (A significant amount). Nearly 10x from a week ago.

Finally! lol.

(And I’m totally with you on ADA and VET. Those, ETH, XRP, and AGRS (Tauchain) make up the bulk of my portfolio.)

I remember reading your post on Tau, are they still working at it?

ADA seems like a given. I don't know if they'll achieve everything they set out to, but there is way too much of a community for it to fall apart without having another chance in the top 5.

Is XRP staying relevant?

Yeah. I haven’t been following developments closely as it’s crazy technical and I honestly don’t understand most of it. Lol. However, they’ve definitely seemed on-track.

XRP... oh yeah! Big time. 😎