You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Hive Is Failing.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

How would it be free if Ethereum has the fees to transact model. Sorry… I’m not really understanding the reasons how this would work. I have used Eth a few times… and every time I do my stake literally evaporates via the fee structure. I can’t even think about attempting to build Hive on that foundation as it seems entirely contradictory to how Hive operates. Fee-less transactions are a real draw in my opinion…

That’s the trouble…

Nothings ever black and white it’s a relative mixture of both… and that turns out to be all about the pros and cons.

I like that your inverting the story of Hive though… all good investors do this to examine the fundamentals before investing…

But Hive is complex.

That’s why I decided to dip my toe in the water and give it a try over the last 4+ years…

I liked the idea (a lot) and wanted to fully understand it.

But inverting the story (recently) has become painful… especially in light of how the Downvote currently works.

Sort:  

The problem is that without fees there is no true decentralization possible currently. A whole new system would probably be required, which would be a paradigm shift. It may also be possible that we come to a conclusion that a true decentralized blogging platform with no censorship is not possible on a blockchain.

Loading...