Currently we cannot afford to buy more wood (2023.01.12)

in LeoFinancelast year

Because of the increased price of everything, currently we cannot afford to buy more wood. We still have some brushwood, which our neighbor gifted to us. The remaining brushwood is probably enough for a few days. I currently do not know what will happen after that. We buy either foor or wood. We cannot afford both with the current prices. We try to save as much wood as possible. The daylight temperature was around 10 °C in the previous few days. We have not heated the room in/during the daylight. But we have to heat in the night. The nighttime temperature is around 5 °C and 0 °C. And according to the weather forecast, it will go below 0 °C on 2022.01.12.

We do not want to starve. We do not want to freeze either. I do not know what to do.

I currently have 968 Hive in my wallet. With the current Hive price ($0.3053 USD), this is $295.53 USD. Even if I would sell this, the wood I could buy with it would be enough only for one month (maybe even less, if the temperature will be colder), and the same dilemma would appear in the mext month. Food or wood.

Our low pension-like income is not enough for the increased expenses even in medium term, let alone in long term. So we currently have very serious financial difficulties.

I would like to kindly ask for financial help/support to be able to buy food and wood.

Literally every cent and every dollar counts.

Thank you so much for any help/support. I am very grateful for every help/support.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

I can't imagine how worried you must be. I sent a little bit, but don't keep much liquid.

I can't imagine how worried you must be. I sent a little bit

Thank you so much for the 5 Hive.

but don't keep much liquid.

I keep the liquid Hive for emergency situations like this. I wish that this would not be needed, and that the income we receive would be enough for the daily expenses. But the general big price increase made the life financially very difficult for many people. Including us too.

Thank you so much again for the help/support. I am very grateful. I am really trying to do whatever I can to get out of poverty.

Maybe buy an Axe and go get some wood :p

We have an axe, but to chop our own wood. The ones we bought. It is very risky to go out to get wood with it. The police consider this as stealing, and they would punish us, if they would catch us.

Even if its in a random forest? :D
Do police patrol those areas?

Do police patrol those areas?

I do not know. Probably hunters and foresters do. And there could be random people too. And reporting is a habit of many people in my country (in Hungary). I do not want to risk penalty. Our situation is already bad enough.

Dont know about law in Hungary
But in Austria and Bavaria there are laws that you can take a little wood from forest if it is state property and no private forest.
Maybe for the future find out about laws in Hungary

But anyway fresh wood would not burn well it needs to dry frist...

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @beeber, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

So sorry to hear this, it sounds very stressful and frightening. I try to tip some but i konw it not is enogh :(
!PGM
!PIZZA
!LUV
!LOLZ
!HBIT

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you. I am still very grateful for everything.

!LUV.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @pregosauce

remaining commands 3

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@pregosauce(4/5) tipped @xplosive (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!