You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Measuring & Comparing The Dollar & Sentimental Value Of Your Crypto Assets

in LeoFinance2 years ago

A person who invested $500 into let's say Splinterlands is bound to check the increase or decrease of this capital no matter how this basic investment is spread into different assets.

I started Splinterlands (Steem Monsters) with buying the beta starter pack for $10 USD worth of Steem on 2018.12.30. I remember regularly checking the prices of the cards after that for long months, until I earned back my investment, and later finally made good profits (hundreds of dollars) on it.

Nowadays my total Splinterlands card collection is worth around $191.29 USD. It was around $250 USD a few months ago, and I have not sold any Splinterlands cards since then. I even earned some Splinterlands cards. So it fluctuates a lot.

But I sold all of my Beta Splinterlands cards a few years ago, and realized the profits, so I have not lost anything. Nowadays the Beta Splinterlands cards worth even more, so all I lost with this were the potential future profits with the Beta Splinterlands cards.

Nowadays I receive the SPS airdrop and the interest of the staked SPS, and I earn SPT both actively and passively. The same goes for the Dark Energy Crystals (DEC).

So all in all, Splinterlands gave and still giving me very good returns on my small $10 USD investment.

Good luck and have fun.

!PIZZA.
!LUV.
!hivebits.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Sort:  

Well since 2018, and 4 years, I must say you haven't done badly, I've invested over 800$ and while this has dipped overtime, I must say I hold sentimental notions that it'll do better overtime. So I don't check the dollar value of my assets, what I know is that eventually, I don't lose overtime.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <>< daily