You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $8.57 HBD interest for the January of 2022 (2022.01.28)

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Nowadays I usually post about urban exploration in Szolnok, Hungary, and about Splinterlands, while I talk about my situation and my plans in various comments under various posts on the Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

Maybe your country is too expensive! Hehe. What can you buy with that $8.57 right now?

I could buy... 2kgs of chicken... or 9 loaves of bread. Lol

I dont know what else to compare it with?

Basically food hs the same cost as in Vienna where the average person is earning over 1k in €
Hungary has the highest VAT in the EU with 27%
If you go shopping in Hungary some say you go pay taxes

That's hectic.

Yeah one euro is R17,40 in South Africa. I can buy a a good quality loaf of bread for R14.99.

Sometimes I hear what things cost in euro, dollar and pounds and then I don't feel sad for living in a 3rd world country.