$125 HBD in savings - The 12.50% of the price of the sailboat? (2021.11.13)

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I am grateful and happy to announce that today the amount of HBD in my savings reached $125 HBD. Nowadays I put every HBD in savings.

My current goal is to reach at least $1000 USD to buy and live on a small (up to 20 feet) sailboat. Looks like I currently have the 12.50% of the price of the sailboat in HBD savings, if we assume that $ 1HBD is $1 USD. But usually it is not. Mostly it is either less or more. Currently it is less. $0.9708 USD.

You may already know this, but I write it down just in case. I live with multiple disabilities under the local minimum wage in Hungary, and a sailboat would (will) get me out of the financial discrimination, because I will not have to pay high rent and also high regular monthly bills.

So I am currently on my life-changing journey with the Hive blockchain.

I hope that I will be able to buy a small sailboat in the near future.

Thank you so much to everyone, who help and support me to reach this goal.

img_0.21692459451468568.jpg

img_0.36753901938367944.jpg

Sort:  

I hope you get your boat soon. I think it will happen much sooner than you expect. Have you considered holding it as Hive instead? It's riskier, but maybe it will go up? I have a feeling in the short term we might be heading for a bear market, though (unpopular opinion). This is not financial advice. I always make the wrong financial choices. Anyhow, I am excited for you to get your boat and then to read your blogs about boat life.

I hope you get your boat soon. I think it will happen much sooner than you expect.

We will see. Hopefully you are right. The community is supporting and helping me a lot, and in addition to savings, I also build my account to support others.

Have you considered holding it as Hive instead?

Generally HBD is a stablecoin, so it is much safer. The price of Hive can fluctuate a lot, so it is very volatile. So I do not like to hold my whole savings in Hive. But I still tried to buy 1.40 Hive for $1.154 HBD four days ago (on 2021.11.14), but yesterday I cancelled the order, because the price of Hive went up.

Anyhow, I am excited for you to get your boat and then to read your blogs about boat life.

Me too. Hopefully it will happen soon, as you wrote.

I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

Thank you!

I am out of pizza today, but I think I have beer. I shall try:

!BEER


Hey @xplosive, here is a little bit of BEER from @harlowjourney for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

You're making progress! Great news.

Everything is thank you to the support and the help of the community, including you. Thank you so much to you and to everyone else.

I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

You're welcome! It's great to see people making progress towards their goals. Thanks and have a wonderful week.

You're making progress!

Keep going :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes. Five days later I am close to $150 HBD.
I currently have $148.314 HBD, and all in savings.

You're an inspiration for me!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

$1000? You are almost there. Soon, it will be a dream come true. And your sailboat will be on display as proof of resilience, perseverance, and commitment. I hope you will share pictures of that sailboat when it finally arrives. Good luck with everything, sir.

$1000? You are almost there.

Approximately an additional $875 USD is needed.

Soon, it will be a dream come true. And your sailboat will be on display as proof of resilience, perseverance, and commitment.

And teamwork and co-operation by the community.

I hope you will share pictures of that sailboat when it finally arrives.

Probably every single day. Maybe even videos.

Good luck with everything, sir.

Thank you. Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

And teamwork and co-operation by the community.

For sure, additional things

Probably every single day. Maybe even videos.

Wow, I can't wait to set my eyes on them 🥰🔥

Thank you. Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.

Thanks. Greetings from Nigeria, sir

It will keep growing. That is the power of compounding. Time and effort means you will end up with more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am really excited about this. Recently I started to put a lot of time and effort into engaging with others. I also support them with what I can. And I am trying to be consistent. I already see that this investment is paying off. Hive is an amazing platform in this aspect.

Thank you for the support.

I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

Congratulations mate! 🎉... We wait for $200 😃

Hopefully I will reach it soon. Thank you for the support.
I give you some !PIZZA.
Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

Gracias Amigo 💕😊

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@xplosive(6/10) tipped @moquero (x1)
xplosive tipped ericvancewalton (x1)
xplosive tipped harlowjourney (x1)
xplosive tipped deraaa (x1)
xplosive tipped taskmaster4450le (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Progress is progress. Just keep being consistent and I think it will work out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think and hope the same. Thank you for the support.
Have a nice day and have a nice weekend.
All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

This is very good news dear friend @xplosive congratulations
In an oversight you will be enjoying life in your boat
I wish you a splendid weekend

$1000 for a 20ft sailboat is a great deal, what country are you? I'm certain you'll meet your goal.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am from Hungary, but I saw someone on YouTube commenting that he bought a 17 feet Stortris sailboat. So anything is good around 20 feet. If it is possible in the USA, then in should also be possible in the middle of Europe.

875 more steps to go. Well done. Inspiring

Currently it is only 852. I currently have $148.47 HBD in my savings. Thank you for the support.

I give you some !PIZZA.

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings from Hungary.

Well thank you Kind Sir, Greetings from Nigeria 💐

Good for you! Your plan is awesome, wishing you the very best.