You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ranking The Hive Engine Tokens By Market Cap! | Data on supply, average prices and market cap

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Great analysis, and it's unfortunate how few significant projects there are on Hive Engine so far. It would be good if the HE website used similar metrics for calculating market cap so it's not littered with nothing projects that show huge caps.

I want to add some additional details about DEC. The DEC tokens on Hive Engine are only the liquid tokens and I don't think they accurately reflect the full market cap. Since every Splinterlands card can be burned for a set amount of DEC, I consider the total supply of DEC to also include the burn value of all of the cards in the game. The DEC held in cards can be thought of as "staked".

There are roughly 2.5 billion DEC currently staked in cards in the game, so if we add that to the ~630M liquid DEC shown on Hive Engine then that would put the market cap at around $2.9M USD...almost the same as LEO!

Sort:  

The one solution to this, and just about every problem on Hive is more users. My own tribe STEMGeeks suffers from the lack of authors writing about STEM related topics.

Almost every issue we have on Hive will be made better by having more users.

We just haven't figured out how to do this, sure marketing will help but it is expensive af and a very low success process so it takes time or even more money. Most of the time it is done extremely poorly with almost no efficiency. We are already burning tons of money via the DHF on projects that are doing nothing to get Hive exposure or make it better in any significant way.

I frequently refer to my fictitious RC/Cars community, if I did in fact create one I'd be lucky to get 1-2 users in it, I certainly wouldn't get an answer to what gear ratio I should use when upgrading the size of my rear tires on an Traxxas Rustler. On Reddit, I'd get 10 responses to that very specific problem. We need users so we can have tons of thriving niche communities and dapps.

You see these massive market caps and you and I know we don't have the users here that have the money to pay that bill.

more users
more users
more users

Thanks!
DEC was a bit special and I was not sure jow to go about it, so I iust left it as it is .... if I excluded the official account tokens it would be even lower.
Probably something similar can be said for SIM as well.

Your comment helped :)

Happy to help. All this makes me appreciate how much work sites like CoinGecko have to go through to properly show the details for thousands of tokens!

It totally looks easier than it actually is!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yep, quite the chalange...They do have some mistakes, especialy with the burned tokens on eth or bsc, that are not removed from circulation, but transfered to this 00000000...x account .... the null account on Hive does a proper job when it comes to burning :)