10 Marks Albert Schweitzer, the coin found in the jeweler.

in LeoFinance9 months ago

Hello gold and silver stackers. Today I want to present you a coin from my collection that came to me in a really curious way. I have already given you a small clue in the title of the post.

I got this coin without any intention and I have to say that it was not the only time this has happened to me. This happened a few years ago. Christmas was coming up and I was looking for a gift for my mother. I don't like to buy the typical gifts with little personality that everyone usually does, like perfumes or chocolates. So I went to see antique dealers in the city where I lived at the time. I saw a beautiful carved wooden jewelry box with a very well chiseled silver cover and I was immediately captivated.
It wasn't cheap but I bought it anyway.

The surprise came when I was checking it at home to prepare a nice gift wrap. It turns out that it had a kind of secret compartment in the base that was opened by inserting a small pin through a tiny opening. For a moment I thought I would find a big diamond necklace but what I had was this nice silver coin from 1975.

Now my mother has a beautiful jewelry box with a secret compartment and I have 10 silver Marks from 1975.

Here are some of its characteristics for the most curious:

  • Country German Democratic Republic (Germany)
  • Republic period (1948-1990)
  • Pattern Type
  • Year 1975
  • Value 10 Marks
  • Badge Marks (1948-1990)
  • Composition Silver (.625)
  • Weight 17 grams
  • diameter 31mm
  • round shape
  • Ground Technique

Disclaimer:

I only show my collection of gold and silver coins, in no case is this a financial consequence. You should do your own research before investing in precious metals or any other investment product.

Sort:  

Woah! Lucky find with a nice coin! Congrats!!!

Yes it was a big surprise. The compartment was very well hidden.

Great post @yeckingo1.
Seeing that hidden hole at first totally feels like discovering something historical 😂. But your gift was totally awesome. Only few people can think of something different like you did.

The German coin looks great, I would be doing a later research about its history 🙌.

I don't like many typical gifts.
!ALIVE

@sahidclement99! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ yeckingo1. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @yeckingo1.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

You had a fantastic surprise, hehe.
Post manually reviewed and approved for an Ecency boost. 😊

!ALIVE
!BBH 👍

@yeckingo1! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @hivecurious. (9/20)

@yeckingo1! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ hivecurious. (8/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Nice find! That's some good luck you had there!

!LUV

@thebighigg, @yeckingo1(1/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Join in Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx