You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2020 - The Crypto Year In Review (Incomplete And Biased, Obviously)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I still have my steem waiting on steem not even knowing to cash it out, I never learned to cash out, never got a cent of bitcoin LOL so I feel like I lose in life a little when I saw it rising cos I delayed when steem was high, I delayed to buy btc too but all because I really never had the tech knowledge and my closest within the community just drifted away and they were all the ones reminding me how to things, truth is I was always a content creator, i fail at the business part of this

Sort:  

I probably ought to be more into the financial side, but I'm not really driven by money. I don't worry about what might have been. You could use Beeswap to convert your STEEM to HIVE if you want. You would get a pretty good rate now. I do wonder why STEEM does so well given the lack of development, but then look at Bitcoin. Sometimes there is no real logic to it.

Be happy.

I've just checked and you have nearly 4000 STEEM. Moving that across to here and powering up would really boost your votes. You could do some good with that.

I do really need to cash out though :( even if little 2020 you know
Thanks for the advice, I'm just unable to try on my own, I never powered down or tried anything on my own. I am a mere content creator. Now I don't have as much time as I used to to network, so I distribute my time in the networks more evenly, but when I was in steem it absorbed me almost me entirely to keep up the engagament and all, to the point I was not working on the music fast enough. Now 2020 was a huge challenge both in health and economy and more than ever I need to be organized, of course I'll keep coming and posting as long as there are a few friends that still offer feedback, because for me that was always my main goal, a window more to show and share. I'm not posting less than I used to, I always was a slow poster, but I'm not in discord shows and up to date with the changes and it's easy to fall out of the loop. I don't know how some artists are verified, or even how to cash out my liquid steem, I should have done though when btc was lower, now I don't know if it's worth to wait. I tried to get in and was asking me to make a tron account and I felt overwhelmed and I haven't tried since. In moments like this I miss "helpie" and the friends I made there. I'm still in touch with many all scattered around, Serena, Cams, Meno, Pechi... we´re just scattered but we kept our bonds

Cashing out can be difficult. You need an account on something like Coinbase or Wirex that lets you exchange crypto for local currency. If you need the money then maybe someone you really trust can do it for you if you transfer to them. I have helped some people out with that before.

Of course you want to concentrate on your art. I love that so many artists are on here so it is not just about crypto. You can help each other out.

Stay well.

Thanks, it's been a struggling year and I just would have wanted to move it at least to a wallet where it was more favourable or to currencies that were more stable or with prospect go grow, and yes, I have never cashed out, but I have also regretted not having done during better times due to the lack of knowledge, get the first step is getting myself a wallet, so which is a "reliable" point to start? I'm grateful for the advice (not difficult to setup hopefully) all the tech part overwhelmes me deeply, I only love to share content