Noob To Leofinance. Cannot Seem To Claim Leo Reward.

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Hey guys. Today I made my first post here on leofinance. I am just getting my feet wet on the platform. Anyway, when I go to my wallet I seem to have 0.435 LEO in pending rewards.

However, I tried claiming it a few times but it's still there. Does any of you know why? Any help is appreciated.

Cheers.

Untitled.png

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

Welcome to Leofinance! It's normal for the rewards to take a day or more to show up in your wallet. It's good that you've already clicked the "Redeem Rewards" button. It may continue to show for a while but you've already started the process of receiving the tokens

Posted Using LeoFinance

Ok. Thank you for your reply.

It downloads once per day automatically.

So do not worry about it. Your balance will end up in your wallet at some point today.

You will need to manually stake it since it end up as liquid LEO when it is downloaded.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Thank you. I get it now. Since I am here asking questions. I just played around staking and unstaking some LEO. How long does the unstaking take? Is it 13 weeks like Hive?

Posted Using LeoFinance

It's a lot shorter amount of time to unstake LEO than the Hive powerdown. I think it's a week. You can even cancel the powerdown if you want to earn more money this week by upvoting other good investment-related posts on Leofinance (within the curation of 3-5 mins after a post is made). You probably already know how to do that though.

It's just a suggestion and you don't have to cancel the unstaking but if you're interested you can do that by logging in to https://dex.leofinance.io/wallet or hive-engine.com

I believe the power down is 4 weeks but I wouldnt swear to it.

It is a lot less than Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Congratulations @zemiatin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 4000 comments. Your next target is to reach 4500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing HiveBuzz Shop - Offer gifts with your favorite badges

Welcome to LeoFinance!

Ask TM4450 mentioned above, it auto claims 1x every 24 hours, so you don't need to worry about manually claiming. The interface will just show your current pending rewards until they're claimed :)

Also, if you're looking for info on voting power, staking, etc. for the LEO token, I recommend checking out the "Rewards" page on the LeoDex. It shows voting power + staking info all on there and you can setup multiplier as well. It's a good starting point if you are looking to get into LEO (or other tribe token) curation.


(https://dex.leofinance.io/rewards - login with Hive Keychain)

Posted Using LeoFinance

Thank you for the info @khaleelkazi. I really appreciate it.