Sort:  

Now that's a question and a half, and it's going to have to be the McLaren, a fantastic car yet a challenge to turn around on a country even with optional front lift, we had the chance to drive one a couple of years, what a car, there's a video of me grinning as i floor it through a tunnel.

Such a difficult question to answer indeed. I feel like you can't go wrong with a McLaren. I've never driven one, but I've seen a couple of them around in my area. Only experience I have with them is in video games. Although thats nothing like real life, I still have been able to somewhat compare it to many of the other cars on this list. Lightweight and quick. Wasn't aware of the bad turn radius though, that's pretty funny.

I want to see that video!

This review was before we had boom mics, gimbles etc - what a car though

Wow! I'm super jealous. Both the blue and orange are totally gorgeous rides. Looks like you two had a great time with the McLaren. I can see why you would choose that one, after driving it I wouldn't be able to forget about it.

Even back then your video was still well made. Getting upgrades is a great feeling. Your videos look even better now!

The car that most stands out to both Annabelle and myself and we want to get in the next few years is an i8, i've never driven anything quite like it, the 570s was raw power and fun but hardly a car that could be used everyday, where as the BMW is. We had one of those on review for around 12 days as well as aDS7 at the same time, and Goodwood FoS. Thank you for the kind words, we're looking forward to seeing what you write next.

I thought about putting the i8 on this list actually. Chose the M8 instead. However if I would have added two bmws it would have for sure been included.
I have seen on around my area locally and also one at the beach. No denying they are bad ass.

Yes crazy to think theyre powered by a Mini Cooper 3 cylinder turbo engine heavily modified and with an electric motor, amazing machine