You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today Wasn't Too Shabby of a Day...!!!

in FreeSpeech3 years ago (edited)

When I was in England @angryman, I was overwhelmed how familiar they are with American politics compared to me. I was always, "yeah, I don't know.. never hearda the guy."

However, I know zero about their politics over there and care about this much except for the fact Boris Johnson was born in New York City—Brits don't seem to know that. 🤔

edit I forgot...

You've probably explained it to me before but I need help more help. I've searched online and can't understand wtf I'm reading. How do you align your images left to right of text?

Tell me real simply, por favor, I perform better with pictures. You know how German Shepherds are eerily smart dogs and you're just waiting for the time they talk English? Eerie smart. Ok, just kinda make yourself believe you're explaining it to a German Shepherd, you know they'll get it, you just have to talk reeeeaallll.. ssllllloooowwww...

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

div class="pull-left">INSERT IMAGE HERE</div

Use < > brackets at beginning and end of the above html code line. I purposely omitted them for display reasons.

Also, you can highlight photo and section of text in the above post then 'right click' scroll to 'inspect' and find the code under 'element' for viewing as well.

div class="pull-left"> image.png</div

I appreciate the picture. Thank you. I'm not following the 'element' part. I'm going to try that alignment though now that I understand. I'm assuming "pull-right" when you want the image on the right.

Thank you sir!

 3 years ago (edited) 

Yes... class="pull-right"> for opposit placement.
You may need to add < p> at beginning of paragraphs that sits along side the picture or partially wraps it and < /p> at end. Otherwise paragraphs may not 'space', unless your writing app. does it automatically in < html >

Good luck... you'll get the hang of it😎

You know you just confused the shit outta me right?

Uh-Oh...!!! I probably included too much jargon in my reply?
Here's how my response should have been left (alone)

Yes... class="pull-right"> for opposite placement.