You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engagement is the Name of the Game!

in FreeSpeech3 years ago

The bot programmers will optimize their creations to whatever formula HIVE adopts. If the witnesses change the formula, the bots will be the first group to respond to the new formula.

Peakd.com shows the read time for a post. Perhaps the grace period for upvotes could be set to the calculated read time.

I've encountered the situation where the post has a ten minute video. When I am done watching the video, there is a score of bot votes timed just at 5 minutes. My upvote will reward the bots.

I think the strategy of making comments a primary focal point of HIVE is still a good long term strategy for humans.

The strategy of upvoting comments brings one into the important question of how much HIVE POWER should accounts buy and hodl?

Adopting this strategy creates the incentive for people to follow the price of HIVE and to actively trade HIVE.

When I wrote my reply yesterday, my upvote was worth over $0.02 . There was an 8% drop in the price of HIVE and the value of my upvote fell. Peakd reports my upvote is worth 0.019 STU. Aaaaarrrrgggghhhhhhh!!!!!!!

The strategy of upvoting comments engages people in conversation on the platform encourages people to actively engage both users on the platform and the price of HIVE.

Now, if we could just convince a bunch of suckers Hive Users to adopt the same strategy, the price of HIVE might become a bit more stable and we get more people actively engaged in comments.