You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trip to Transalpina, Romania - Cinematic Video

in Travel2 years ago

Thank you for the detailed post. Is better to be realistic than hide the important stuff; no worries at all about all negative opinion. I currently live not far from London and I visited it about three times in 7 years. And is just one hour drive - I don’t like big cities, I never did. The only big cities I would consider visiting in the event of a trip to USA are Hollywood / Las Vegas (just for fun, no betting). I am more like a nature person. I would love to visit the Grand Canyon, take the Route 66, go through Utah and visit those stunning desert landscapes, and maybe a trip to Houston, if I get to Texas (big fan of NASA) lol.

It’s a huge trip with difficulties of obtaining visa for tourist, but if I will have the financial opportunity for such a trip, those are the main points I want to visit.

Thanks again for all the detailed information. I appreciate it.

Sort:  

No problem, glad it can be of use to you. Yes, Nevada actually has very scenic areas once you get outside the city, lots of things to see just 20-30 mins outside of Vegas. Actually the more nature and outdoors kind of things are where the USA has some strengths imo (though most of our beaches are crap: no white sand or clear water, and tons of seaweed and garbage that washes up in any USA beach I have ever been to). There are some famous trails also that are a few states long.

If you do visit, it sounds like you have a solid gameplan!