You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Purpose of The Human Life Journey Is Now To Heal. Breath Is A Bridge To Your Deepest Self.

in Ureka Community6 months ago (edited)

Thanks for sharing @ura-soul I especially liked this little nugget

Why would you need artificial intelligence if you had enough real intelligence?

I have tried in many ways to heal my own personal traumas and to shed all the programming and conditioning that I have absorbed throughout my life. I know I have yet to truly heal and become at one with who I really am, but I believe I am close.

I think the harder one tries to be free within, the harder it becomes. Sometimes I personally wonder if trying to obtain inner freedom or "enlightenment" is egotistical and maybe trying another route would be more successful.

Like when you try to focus so hard on something you actually end up missing the whole point.

I think my inner freedom can be simply switched on like a light, I just need to find the switch.

Thank you my brother, keep up the good work.

Sort:  
 6 months ago  

Hey Mark, you are welcome.
Yes, there are numerous traps and simple pitfalls along the way. I was first triggered to notice some of this through reading Zen Buddhist writings years back, though really it isn't necessary to go that route - what is needed is careful logic that doesn't jump to conclusions. Our minds are often conditioned in ways we don't notice or feel to skip over details for our own reasons. One of the details is in the idea of 'trying'.

Depending on how we personally define 'trying' it might be the case that we are creating extra 'overhead' in our internal processing that holds us away from power. If I find myself trying then I know I am missing something. The idea of 'action without action' (Wu Wei) is helpful here. Often we can do more by not doing than by doing. Within that is the understanding that the universe and creation are moving and doing in ways that serve us, even when we are not. Sometimes we need to be free not by doing, but by stopping doing. This is also wisdom gleaned in meditation, in that the more we 'try' to stop thinking, the more we are actually thinking about stopping thinking. The answer is to operate from an 'earlier' or deeper part of our process to simply stop doing the thinking, rather than to try to add more thinking in that stops the thinking. Doing this requires us to bridge the gap between conscious and unconscious self.

As far as I am aware, there is no way to do this without using feeling. Feeling is a key part of the feminine principle and is like an internal womb that holds our thoughts. We are typically very polarised towards masculine and so this way of being seems foreign to begin with. None the less, feeling is the entry point to closing the gap between conscious and unconscious.

Ego is simply the part of us that knows who we are. When we do not understand how to be empowered, we tend to give the Ego more tasks than is healthy. Such people tend to try to trade on their identity, rather than offering something helpful to the community. To me, it's not egotistical in a problematic way to choose freedom and understanding (light) - it's actually a necessity for my survival. The majority of 'teachings' on these topics are reversed away from reality. So many people teach that we must 'destroy the ego' and so on - even adding in the contortion that the ego is an enemy and will try to defend itself by claiming that you will die 'too' if you kill your ego. The reality is that ego is just the part that knows who we are, so killing ego means being unaware of who we are - which may well lead to death, but will certainly not be an act of enlightenment.

It's true that we can hold incorrect ideas in our egos and this is common. The solution is to heal, balance and evolve - being willing to let go of errors, rather than attempt self destruction in the name of purity!

I highly recommend the books by Ceanne Derohan on the topic of free will, they are by far the most detailed and in depth on this topic that I know about. Once we understand the mechanisms at play within us which enable free will and learn how we have become shut down by guilt, limiting free will - it becomes far more possible to liberate self. In fact, it is impossible to liberate self without these understandings!

<3

Ah ha, yes! Wu Wei. Action without action. I like it

I agree about 'feeling' and that it is perhaps easier for the female of our species but only because men have been conditioned to 'not cry like a girl' and 'be a man' I read a book by Jason wilsson, Cry Like A Man, that helped me understand this more.

Yeah, I get what you are saying about the ego and think we touched on this before at some point. I don't think it's bad to have an ego. I suppose what I'm trying to say is that my previous attempt to heal or obtain enlightenment have been fueled by my ego which is why it failed.

I will look up those books by Ceanne Derohan, thanks for the recommendation and this interaction my friend.

Peace x

 6 months ago  

Women are generally (not always) literally 'made' of more emotional essence (yin) than men (yang) are, so even when men become very emotionally liberated, they are likely to still be less emotionally present than an equivalent and emotionally liberated woman. None the less though, yes, both men and women have been hugely controlling of their own emotions and so even a man who frees a small percentage of his emotional body will seem more emotional than most women at this point.

I'm not 100% sure I know exactly what you perceive your problem was with ego and enlightenment - but it might help to look at the definitions of what enlightenment is. Many people think of enlightenment as a rarely attained and mysterious goal that equates to immortality and the ability to know all things etc. :)

In reality, enlightenment is a process of increasing personal light, which means 'understanding more' (accurately). School children are on a path of enlightenment (assuming they have good teachers and are actually learning). There are certainly pitfalls and traps that relate to self judgement and lack of self acceptance which suggest ideas like 'I shouldn't be enlightened, I'll just seem pompous' and 'being enlightened means the person thinks they are better than other people' etc.

Since the majority of people have so heavily limited their own expansion, awareness and light level, it doesn't take much to reach the point where you are moving beyond the majority of people. Allowing the heart to have a voice and to provide a balance is needed in order to stay grounded and to not judge other people as 'less than' or other such ideas. The heart and loving light can always find balance when needed - we just tend to hold judgements which claim this isn't needed or useful. So many judgements!