Senior citizens, dignified and solvent

Snapchat-980008420_1.jpg

On June 13 I turned 50 years old, the truth is that many things have changed, 25 years ago I saw far away to reach this age and it turns out that time flies by, but here I am already on the 5th floor, as we say in Venezuela, and for some time I have been struggling with some impositions of society and with the image I have of myself.

My fear is not getting old, I think that getting to have gray hair and at a certain age is a privilege that not everyone can enjoy, but the issue is to arrive in a dignified manner, for example, my grandmother reached 99 years old, she was always active and was a flirtatious old lady, my mother with 74 years was more active than a neighbor of a younger age who barely walks.

image.png

So my fear is not to grow old, but to be a dignified old lady, who does not neglect herself and who can fend for herself as far as she can, long ago I internalized that life has stages, that you have to live them and above all accept them, for years I decided to stop dyeing my hair to cover my gray hair, it is true that the economic crisis made me prioritize some things, but it was something I had been thinking, so to take this step I cut my hair to Bob style and I kept cutting it until the last of the dye disappeared.

I never wanted to be chubby, now I am, but I have learned to love and accept myself this way. Anyway, I am investigating if it is due to some hormonal problem, but this has taught me or reminded me that the important thing is the inside of people, we must see the essence of those around us.

image.png

Now, as for an old age with economic security, I think it is something we all want to have, to have a peaceful old age reaping the fruits after so many years of work. In my case, as a public employee, I have to wait 25 years of service and 55 years to retire. But in an economy like the current one, one is in uncertainty, because the fruits of those years of work are not enough for a peaceful old age, financially speaking.

In closing, although I know that age is coming and I will not be the same beautiful and lustrous woman I used to be, I am more concerned about having the means to support myself when I am officially a senior citizen. I bid farewell to Weekend-Engagement # 215.

image.png

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

All images are my property unless otherwise indicated

Divisores de texto aquí

Contenido original creado para HIVE

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva/ Gif creado con Canva

image.png

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

But you do look beautiful, I love that luck. Hugs my beautiful <3

!discovery 30

Thank you, you are also a beautiful woman inside and out, you are loved, thank you for your visit.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

I agree with your words - The main beauty is within us.

The essence is worth more than the appearance, beauty is fleeting; what we have inside remains. Thank you for your visit.

Greetings @actioncats, what a beautiful cut you got, you look beautiful, with the passage of age comes a lot of change.

Happy weekend!

Thank you, thank you very much, greetings and it is always good to make some change for the better.