Waking Up as A Sad Girl Autumn || Weekend-Engagement 77

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

Brown and Cream Motivational Blog Banner.png
Edited by Canva

We always choose to write about topics we like. Because, when we enjoy a theme, we will easily pour our heads without having to put too much effort into explaining what we don't understand. That's the reason why from the topic/theme on the engagement weekend by @galenkp this time I chose the second option.


Tell us about someone, other than your parents, who has supported and influenced you and made a positive difference to your life. What did they do, how did they do it, and how have you benefitted - What lessons do you remember the best.



Heartbreak is one of the most enjoyable things to make work, whether it's writing, songs, poetry, films, or various other things. Sad writings that come from the deepest troughs will usually always reach their readers. Also, songs that have relatable lyrics. However, are such writings and songs purely the author's personal experience?

I have experience writing short stories and poetry. Some I share on social media as heartbroken trash. However, that doesn't mean I don't have someone to inspire. I'm going to mention two names, of which you may know one or perhaps both. They are both great women who inspire me through writing and song. Yes, Taylor Swift with sad songs of her heartbreak and Lala Bohang (Indonesian author) with her great poems and books.

Okay, I will tell you one by one why they both inspired and influenced me in writing.



Taylor Swift Inspire Me by Her Songs



2598946510138630784.jpg
src img!

I’ve always said that the world is a different place for the heartbroken. It moves on a different axis, at a different speed. Time skips backwards and forwards fleetingly. The heartbroken might go through thousands of micro-emotions a day trying to figure out how to get through it without picking up the phone to hear that old familiar voice.

Taylor Swift


What's wrong with writing a broken heart into a catchy song whose lyrics are easy for people to remember? Nothing at all. It's all legal and shouldn't be a problem. Heartbreak happens to almost everyone and writing it into a song might just be one solution. And Taylor Swift did it in her whole life.

Who doesn't know Taylor Swift today? Even after the song All Too Well, which was released last year, is now booming again in 2021. It's truly a masterpiece from her!

From the first time I heard Taylor Swift's song You Belong With Me, I knew this wasn't just a song on repeat. But the lyrics are a story, with beautiful diction, and an easy-listening melody. I noticed that almost all Taylor Swift songs contain stories. And I know she has good storytelling in her music, especially in her songs.

I also know, sad songs are only a small part of the total songs on the album. But why are people more interested in hearing it? I think because sad songs have their own charm to enjoy.

Likewise with writing. Experiencing a broken heart made me write a lot on various platforms. Create hundreds of poems scattered randomly on personal and public accounts. I just thought if heartbreak is a gift, why should we let it go and do nothing? Why don't we turn it into work that can make us more known to people?

Taylor Swift did it, and so do I. I thought what she did was pretty cool. Writing down sadness becomes another form that people can enjoy and makes us so much better because it has removed the negative emotions in our minds.

I'm grateful to have known more about Taylor Swift since I was a child and to write in her style. She inspires me until this time. And I will write anything as she did.

The sorrow's not about letting them be without doing nothing. Improve yourself within the problem itself and you'll grow up by them.



Lala Bohang Inspires Me by Her Writings



2298969272788386122.jpg
src img!

Talking about important things such as our parent's past, God's existence, our prophet was probably an alien, and had the possibility to fly.

Lala Bohang


Lala Bohang is a book author. She writes in English mostly and makes a great poems from her daily life. When I read some of his books, I immediately fell in love. The simple words he uses in his book also add to my vocabulary list. Not only that, I learned many things from reading his writings. Yes, packing a simple problem in daily life into good writing that people related to.

Simple and clear. I wanna write as Lala did. Since reading Lala Bohang's book, I want to imitate her storytelling style. Just like Taylor Swift, Lala also has good storytelling in her books.

One of the things that make me keep writing, especially in English, is that I want to make writing that can be enjoyed by many people who are lifted from everyday life and in beautiful language. That's why I decided to read Lala Bohang's books.

On the other hand, Lala is a cool illustrator. She has a sense of her own image. I'm sure not many people understand the meaning of the picture. Because the images are truly unique and display visuals that are... imaginative. She seemed to describe himself in another form and atmosphere.

Screenshot_20211128-003019_Instagram.jpg

Screenshot_20211128-003011_Instagram.jpg
src img 1 & 2!

2247137762817258844.jpg
src img!

2681923122610086633.jpg
src img!

Sometimes I think, does writing like Lala Bohang make my writing better? And I've tried it several times, and yes, my writing is pretty good for my imperfect English.



They are both the real inspirations that really captivate me and make me want to keep working. I hope I can meet them someday.

But, I will make a great masterpiece first. And will be waking up as legendary sad girl autumn.

That's it. See you in the next story.😊



IMG_20200622_040621.jpg

Afrianti Pratiwi

Hi! I'm Tiwi. - Welcome to my daily journal! My writing is all about life, travelling, books, food, or something in my mind. Enjoy!

Please share and leave comment if you like my post. Feel free to ask me anything and let's be friend to reach out everything.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I didn't like Taylor Swift until I got my heart broken. I was so depressed and her songs were the only thing I could relate to. That's when I realized that she knows what she's doing.
Loved your post!

I'm sorry to hear about your heart broken. You should be better now!
Yeah, she writer her songs lyrics by true story mostly! But, I realize its not just about heart broken, its all about life, family, friend, and hot issue in her life.
Thank you for reading my post 😊

I love Taylor Swift too. 🤗🤗

Congratulations @afripratiwi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List