2024: i was home

in Weekend Experiences3 months ago (edited)
Hi hiver friends 😊 Welcome to my page where I got you somewhere where my footsteps took me while I was home.

It was raining everyday since I arrived at home. Perhaps there was a flood before I came. The river has gotten more water but thanks it was not flooding. Absolutely perfect for taking bath. It was the best time for the water was crystal. We were excited to have our laundry at the riverside on that Sunday morning. It was refreshing cold, I didn't want to stop. We enjoyed it very much having had to enjoy the river once again as we don't always comes back. This river is our identity,our landmark. Everyone is free to enjoy here just as I was. Rainy days are when it more alive. The water flows as if there is no ending. It looked like it never runs out. The constant flows as you witness it calls you for a dip. If you are living like a local here and you see it every day, the beauty seems normal to you. Nothing special for this gift of nature is tied up with your being. But if your are away for months, years and more years, that is when you realize how you miss it.I grew up here near and I knew the feeling of missing it too just as how I miss my persons.

IMG_20240102_074418.jpg

The goats chilling during afternoon after grazing nearby. I guess they like this dead rock as much as I was. It was the perfect spot and they were startled when I came near to sit with them. Easy goats I came in peace not to harm you, I said. But the goats were about to go away giving the spot to me. I was quite a bench grabber, wasn't I? I didn't got there place, I let them stay and had the moment to capture those creature in their habitat. It was a nice try giving up your place for me.😆

IMG_20231226_172246.jpg

Then the dog has come to shoo them away. 😆 What a friendly dog it was. Gapon, my brothers dog has the dead rock for itself or maybe he thought I was being chase away by the goats..oh oh, gapon you got it wrong. It turned out that we left rock both, the goats, the dog and me. Leaving it steady like a rock should be.

IMG_20240102_071544.jpg

Have a quiet time.
Sitting near the stream.
Stop the time of thinking, letting go of every running thoughts
Let it go like how the water goes down to the sea
Let it flow,
Let it gets bump by the rock
As it goes down,
The rock doesn't grasp it
Let it keeps flowing
Giving it all,
Whispering the river to take it all,
the uneccessary thoughts
Clips for keeps:


The river has granted me that day with healing. It embraced me once more, letting me know I was right there and I was being home. It somehow washed those negative feelings as I embrace the new day. Have a bright day ahead. Thanks for reading.

Images are mine taken with Vivo 1901.
YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMyYeBGfuHbi9JYtoJBbwxW3TSwNfXLPtaY63M6qLCg8RAT2eD227LfggRLbUd5agfPYBnwWDE1x4E1rVFzK6z5bo2zjAuQXZ2k361w4pcnkj4T4oEvDr6 (1).png

Asean Hiver. Hive Ph. Islander Journal.Ladiesofhive. Loves Reading and sharing thoughts and experiences.