Hive blog 77: Yahweh El Elyon Charismatic Community Year End Party

in Weekend Experiences5 months ago (edited)
Hello hiver friends? Have you gone to parties already? How was it? Or if not yet, Are you excited to come? Not interested?

Well, I was present at my first Christmas party this December, yes, first party because I still have another one at work.

I went to the YEECC Year End Party on Dec. 9, 2023. I was being an on and off on being active member of the community because there were times I could not attend our Stream Worship or prayer meetings due to work schedule. I was hesitant to go for we were still busy at the production this time. I thought I would need to ask for a half day leave. I was grateful that there was a holiday on the Friday, they switched it to the day of Saturday which was our party day. How blessed I was. I could attend the party without any concern.

We arrived at the venue early since we were picked up by batches, we were the first batch. Our party place looks neat with perfectly manicured bermuda grass. The giant sambag tree at the center of the open space makes a nice shade on the afternoon sun.

IMG_20231209_170848.jpg

The crew were busy preparing the lights and sounds while the other were setting the tables. They looked like they knew what their doing so we were there just waited for others to come. We catched up and talked and laughed. I missed most of my friends. I was glad to see and got to talk with them again. It was ended a needed refreshments for me from work.

received_7560624237299098.jpeg

It was easy for me to feel at ease being with these people because they are welcoming. To know them as I embark a new chapter of life this year at this Island City was one of the greatest thing I have ever done. I looked and I found. God pointed me to this direction. The community that helps me got back to be out there to live with a purpose than what I already knew. There is more to learn and unlearn and even to discover what it is in me that could benefit this community someday. For now, being present, being true, is what that matter most.

received_1588509951976262.jpeg

We found our sit at the corner of the garden. Funny, it was near the stage and the back was the foods. How lucky 🤣 we were?

IMG_20231211_034424.jpg

The party started when it was already dark . People were coming Pilipino time, what do you expect? 😆 But 30 minutes to an hour late is just acceptable to us right? Agree or disagree. I was not bother at all since we knew that it is what it is.

We had and opening prayer, the worship and the gospel. The theme shared by our preacher that night was being grateful of all the days that was. Even in the times of hardships, still we pray, being thankful as always. Strong in faith that everything will be alright at the right time.

IMG_20231209_194140.jpg

Brother Jess had his opening and a year end remarks. Followed by the the kids singing, and the ten's dancing. It was really fun.

IMG_20231209_195438.jpg

The dogs at the party even having a social life was a highlight 🤣. Looked like they enjoyed too.

Finally, there were the games. Games and the dinner together. We ate, they play. While we were eating, we were watching the games.

IMG_20231209_214528.jpg

IMG_20231209_214842.jpg

That was indeed a feast. The lechon was tasty. Lots of foods shared. There was rain after that dinner and since it was an open ground, we had to shield at the tent, some on their umbrellas. Good thing it was not that heavy so the games and raffle could push through. They raffled tickets for a heater, rice cooker, more on 500 peso bill, and the last one was the flat screen Smart Tv.

I didn't win any of them 😂.

It was okay, not my time. Being there was still a win.

The party ends. It was a happy Celebration. Merry Christmas.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMyYeBGfuHbi9JYtoJBbwxW3TSwNfXLPtaY63M6qLCg8RAT2eD227LfggRLbUd5agfPYBnwWDE1x4E1rVFzK6z5bo2zjAuQXZ2k361w4pcnkj4T4oEvDr6 (1).png

Clips for keeps:

Images are mine taken with Vivo 1901.

About me.

She a Virgo who believes God is the author of everything and all is about grace, writing about her point of view on life. Trying her best to bloom where she is planted. Hoping the best for everyone.
Sort:  

Looks fun! Haha same ta, wala sad ko nadaog sa raffle pag weekend ayy. But lingaw ra gihapon 😁😅

Yup good na kaau kai nabusog ug nalingaw.

It looks like your having a great time po @amayphin, good luck po inyo

Napili po namin ang post na ito sa aming curation ng MCGI Cares Hive community. Nais po namin kayo na anyayahan sa aming community na nag aaral ng salita ng Dios. Maaari rin po natin i-follow ang aming Official Youtube channel. Keep doing the great job po ❤️

It was indeed a celebration. Thank you ☺️.

Seems like a lot of fun! Sayang di nanalo sa raffle

It sure was fun! Sayang nga, ready pa naman braso ko kargahin ang Smart TV😂. But anyways, deserve din ng ng nanalo. Siya ang volunteer driver na di napapagod maghatid sundo sa mga membro. Thanks ☺️

Congratulations @amayphin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 11000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 12000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift