You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cleaning my top and bottom

Tee hee hee. Yes, a very cute oompa loompa who wanted to make me breakfast in bed today.

She's such a sweetheart. I didn't let her because the aftermath almost never justifies the activity (in terms of cleanup I mean, not food)

I generally don't mind housework these days either, I just don't like the time that it takes. Although I can't complain too much now, for 9 months I was handwashing clothing in the bath which I don't have to do anymore. Score!

Lol no pressure, I get the inclination to stay at least partially anonymous on Hive and I respect that. As for weirdos - yup, plenty of those potting around, avoidance is the best course of action in that regard.

Have a lovely weekendend Becca

Cheers
Andy

Sort:  

Breakfast in bed is lovely, not that I've experienced many other than those I've provided for myself. Crumbs in bed are not lovely though, they're almost as bad as having to hand wash clothing...OK, let's say they're equally bad.

Exactly, I am totally with you on crumbs in the bed - or on the breadboard! I'm so glad that crumbs annoy other people too, it makes me feel a tad less odd.

Breakfast made for yourself by yourself is pretty darn rad - you certainly are gonna end up eating exactly what you wanted, so that's a bonus 😉

I've been known to find crumbs down my top, cookies mainly, but I'd never admit to it. Just pretend I never said it. 🙃