You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking away

They most certainly are, so the chocolate and cranberries were your additions? I do that with muesli. I buy the most basic option and then will buy a few small packets of mixed nuts, raising, currents, sometimes dried cranberries (they tend to be pricey here) and dried orange peel bits.

I'm glad you enjoyed some time outdoors, I can imagine that you missed your hikes while you were away, so must have been nice to reconnect like that. I'm only slightly green with envy lol.

Sort:  

Yep, exactly what I do myself. Basic +.

I add goji berries as well, cashew nuts, pine nuts etc. I don't always add chocolate, but usually some dried apricots.

Ooh dried apricots are a good one. I used to love eating dried apple rings, I haven't added either of these to muesli before, I think I'll give it a try. Cashew nuts absolutely.

Which is your fave nut? (There was no pun intended here and yet I am expecting it could get taken out of context lol) I am a bit of a Macadamia fan. I don't know why, but I've always loved them. Nom nom nom.

Which is your fave nut?

Hmm, as a bona fide nutbag I feel completely qualified to answer this. I'm fond of two nuts, attached to them really, but let's not talk about them right now...I'd have to say cashew nuts are my favourite all-round nut although I really like macadamias (in vanilla ice cream) and glazed almonds as well, not that glazed almonds and vanilla ice cream is good for me.

😂 I can understand why you are attached to them. I will refrain from dwelling on said topic. Of course glazed almonds, I must say anything nutty in vanilla ice cream is a win. I know that you're not supposed to eat it, but it's worth it occasionally I think.

I'd feel lost without them.