Sort:  

You mind If I use chat on you ?

I don't use chat on Hive, you can ask me here. If it's about payout I doubt it will be anything that I can't answer openly.

i just got little bit confused here. it is written 50/50% for the payout hbd and hivepower. From the post I made name The story of finding a name(32.66) I only receive (8.269hbd ) and (14.69 hp) , I dont understand why its not 16 hp and 16 hbd.. please I dont know who to ask , nobody replies my messages.. could u lend a hand ?

I don't mind your question, it's something that often confuses people new to joining Hive. The way that Hive works is that the rewards that you get on your post come from what is known as the reward pool, a vote is not out of your personal Hive wallet. Payouts are divided into two. 50% of your payout is yours and 50% goes to curation (the people that upvoted your post). In that particular post, the main curator was OCD. You can check this by clicking on your vote number below your post which will bring up the list of votes and their values.

In the 7 day payout period, the rewards on your post are technically not yours as they are not in your wallet yet and only become yours when payout occurs after the 7 day period. If you want to check what your rewards will be, you can generally halve what the Hive amount is at the bottom of your post and that amount will be split between HBD and HP.

Self voting is heavily frowned apon so my advice is to not do it, it will only be detrimental to your account and your reputation.

I hope this helps to outline it a little bit.

If you want a full breakdown of how Hive works, here's a FAQ post which will help you understand the platform better

https://hive.blog/faq.html

If you have other questions, please feel free to ask, I'm always happy to help where I can.

I think there's a misscommunication here. I understand 50 to hive and 50 to me, It worked exactly like that at the first and second on my post, but right now it seems little bit diffrent I guess

check this

WhatsApp Image 2022-06-11 at 5.06.02 PM.jpeg

I just lost with this math..

Ok I understand what's confusing you. HBD is a Dollar amount that is backed by Hive tokens, so you can exchange it for Hive on the market. Currently the price of Hive is sitting somewhere around $0,50 so for each 1HBD you get 2Hive. So the equivalent of 8.269HBD in Hive would be somewhere around 16Hive if you converted it. The HBD is always going to fluctuate according to what the price of Hive is on the market. If Hive was $1, then you would have seen 16HBD instead of 8HBD. I can check this if you like with the community owner, but this is how I understand it.

PS I'm not that good with maths

OOOOHHH I SEE. OMG andrastia you really help me in this one, I wish we really can meet and take coffee (you won't believe how good OUR COFFEE is, like goody good top shelve quality). Thanks so much my friend, you really are definition on enlightment.. you are so beautiful and u are so kind, thankyou !!!