You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Through Experiences; and Manifesting Positive Outcomes

Hello Louise

So nice to see another post from you, my apologies for the late reply, I've been bogged down with some of those setbacks you referred to in your post.

I'm so chuffed to see these pics of your kiddos with their seedlings, it's so sweet to see how much joy growing something can bring to a child. It's a great way to teach them that life is full of spanners that get thrown into the works and sometimes these things just have to be worked around after the fact, we can't always prepare for absolutely everything, especially when it comes to forces way outside of our control.

I wrote a post many many months ago about how my daughter thought I was being thoughtless and cruel when I was weeding the veggie patch. She then went and replanted all the weeds into a separate place and protected them fiercely from being removed. When we talked about it she told me that she felt that they also deserved a space in the world and just because I thought they were weeds didn't change the fact that she thought they were still beautiful. Kids see the world very differently to adults, I wish I was a kid again lol.