Growing Through Experiences; and Manifesting Positive Outcomes

I thought I’d share a little more and an update on the children’s sunflower growing experiences and competition; following on from an earlier post I wrote, alongside some reflective thoughts.

sunflower11.jpg

When they were planting the seeds a couple of weeks back, in the sunshine; it was clear to see the joy it gave them all. The other main thing of note was all the different things they thought they’d try in order to grow the tallest sunflower. Various things were discussed and a couple of things added.

My daughter, I could tell, put a lot of love and tenderness into hers; plus she decided to grow some for others who she loves within the family.

sunflower12.jpg

sunflower8.jpg

One of my sons decided to work with positive intention and joy. He wrote positive words on some of the pots; then adding embellishments to some too. He was also so happy planting them that he was literally dancing about whilst holding the pots.

sunflower10.jpg

sunflower9.jpg

sunflower7.jpg

sunflower5.jpg

My eldest son also drew positive images and words on a sheet of card; placing it under his pots to give positive energy to them. I’d often mentioned how you can change the energy and composition of food and water through positive words, healing energy, thoughts and intentions.

This has actually been studied and illustrated scientifically. Take a look at Dr Masaru Emoto’s book The Hidden Messages in Water (2004); regarding changes in the molecular structure of water; it’s fascinating!

Currently the sunflowers are all growing at different rates. Some are doing great, some didn’t grow at all, some have been affected by external issues such as slugs, birds or becoming waterlogged in a downpour for example!

sunflower1.jpg

When we got back at the weekend; from time away during the week, and saw just how much some of them had grown; the youngest children shrieked with joy! We then sat in the garden sharing cake (and a lovely big mug of tea for myself too of course) whilst admiring them.

sunflower2.jpg

sunflower3.jpg

The differences in what had grown in all the pots really got me thinking.
Those that had received the most love and joy appeared to be doing well; other than any sabotage by nature of course!

It is not always just about the basics of science such as sun, water, light etc. Sometimes there is an extra bit of magic; or absence of it, which affects an outcome or how quickly something can grow or blossom.

This is the same for all living things. If something knocks us in life; it can stop us or slow us down, taking us longer to achieve our desired goals. However, as I’ve said before, when we do get these set backs, it can actually make us even more determined; force us to look for other opportunities and then build our overall resilience.

I know in considering which of the seeds didn’t grow, my children will be wondering why and what was different about those particular ones; what did they perhaps do wrong? What could they do different next time? They will likely try to plant some more, in the hope of still growing the tallest sunflower overall!

I will tell them though, that positive intentions and thoughts, love and good energy can certainly help; but sometimes things just happen out of our control. We have to rally ourselves, keep moving forward and try again; learning and growing ourselves throughout the process.

All written content is original and copywrite to myself. All images are taken by myself on my iPhone unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

@resiliencelouise

Replied at 11:11

What a wonderful post my friend. Certainly full of #thoughtfuldailypost goodness! Out and about paying bills, but wanted to say hello, and to send some !LUV

@tipu curate

@resiliencelouise, @wesphilbin(3/5) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

Thank you @wesphilbin and right back at you! Nice to be back after a break and sharing some reflections and good vibes again 🕉 ☯️ 💜

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @wesphilbin on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

This is great. It took great effort to arrive at this. Wonderful flowers. The kids had funny

Congratulations @resiliencelouise! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello Louise

So nice to see another post from you, my apologies for the late reply, I've been bogged down with some of those setbacks you referred to in your post.

I'm so chuffed to see these pics of your kiddos with their seedlings, it's so sweet to see how much joy growing something can bring to a child. It's a great way to teach them that life is full of spanners that get thrown into the works and sometimes these things just have to be worked around after the fact, we can't always prepare for absolutely everything, especially when it comes to forces way outside of our control.

I wrote a post many many months ago about how my daughter thought I was being thoughtless and cruel when I was weeding the veggie patch. She then went and replanted all the weeds into a separate place and protected them fiercely from being removed. When we talked about it she told me that she felt that they also deserved a space in the world and just because I thought they were weeds didn't change the fact that she thought they were still beautiful. Kids see the world very differently to adults, I wish I was a kid again lol.

@resiliencelouise You write in your post that all images are taken by myself on my iPhone, which means all pictures are from your home. May I know from which country you belong, the picture you have posted in your post is of Lord Sri Ganesha. Lord Sri Ganesha is worshipped in India. The idol looks very old, I am very happy to see this in your garden? Do you also believe in this deity?
Please kindly satisfy my curiosity. thanks a lot.

Hi there, I am based in the UK and yes this is a garden ornament of mine which I love; sadly not particularly old or of any value but I enjoy having it in my outdoor space. Yes I am very spiritual myself and connect with various higher light beings and Ascended Masters, angelic realm and so on. I often connect with and work with Lord Ganesh (or Lord Sri Ganesha as you know him). I did have a beautiful statue in my living room too, but sadly it got broken. Have a great weekend!

@resiliencelouise It is great to hear that you are a devotee of Lord Shri Ganesha even while living in the UK and you have kept an idol in your drawing room too. By the way, let me tell you that broken idols should not be kept in the house, if there is a river or sea around your house, then immerse that broken idol in it. Millions of idols of Lord Shri Ganesha are immersed in our country every year, and people consider it a festival.
Thank you very much,

If you want, you can get the evaluation of this idol from an expert, it may have the status of any archaeology or antique.

@resiliencelouise...

You were on my mind today... Hope you are doing okay. We miss you...