You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [WE106] Weekend-Engagement concept

Hi @xplosive

You know I have also been betrayed by family but I have moved past that and now focus my time on doing better, improving myself and learning from my mistakes of which I admit I've made many, but I still try to find a glimmer of hope in each day.

Galen has been feeling really sick having come down with Covid19 and yet, he's STILL trying to help you and yet, you cannot even come up with one thing that you are passionate about? Something that makes you feel alive? I suffer from depression and it's taken it's toll on me, but I've found ways to manage my illness and still live a semblance of life. It is possible, but you need to want to do it. What are you doing in your life to improve your own situation?

Dwelling on people that have done you wrong is never going to be useful to move you forward, let go of that baggage. It will feel amazing once you do. Trust me.

Then look towards the future and decide what you want it to look like, make a plan even if it's only with small strides at first. There are loads of people on Hive in similar financial situations to you and are open about it, but they also see there are still opportunities ahead of them to make tomorrow a bit better.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  Reveal Comment