You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 58: Breakfast foods

@cmplxty haha enjoy the bacon and egg fried rice😅 ooff, drank too much coffee? I know that feeling. As a vegetarian, I can't drink too much coffee either, otherwise I start feeling dizzy. But I love it so much ☹️ My day often feels incomplete without the smell of coffee in the morning 🤣

Sort:  

Yeah I’m mostly vegetarian, eating bacon doesn’t happen too often so it’s sometimes that my food doesn’t absorb things the way others do lol. We were making decaf coffee for a while so it would satisfy the coffee smell for me but we stopped that a few weeks ago and I do miss it but we have to sacrifice some things sometimes and coffee was on the chopping block. I think in the fall I might start drinking decaf in the mornings again since it’s cold out and a warm cup of something is a great way to start the day!

@cmplxty Same here. When I first became a vegetarian, I got really sick because of coffee. So the doctor told me that if I wanna be a complete vegetarian, I better say goodbye to coffee. But I'm not ready for that 🤣. Not yet. Hopefully I will be soon.

Making your own decaf coffee.😍 That sounds so cool!😅