That Mischievous Childhood Moment

in Weekend Experiences β€’ 2 years ago

Haha oh my I can't believe I'm sharing this with everyone. It's about one of my fuzzy yet funny childhood moments. πŸ˜‚ I don't know why I did such a thing though. Haha.

When I was maybe 3 or 4 (or 5?) years old I think I had a crush on a cute older boy. He was one of the kids my older siblings played with. They lived in one of the houses across the street from where we used to live.

One day we got invited to visit them. I don't remember what the occasion was. Maybe there was a birthday or something? Not sure anymore haha. There weren't much people around as far as I remember. All I know was we all went to their house for something.

And then at one point suddenly I felt like peeing so I told my mother about it. She asked for the directions while I started walking. Somehow the preteen boy was there in my line of sight and I think he told me where to go but I went towards him instead of the restroom. Hahaha.

Guess what he did? He started backing away from me. So of course as a kid I had no idea what was going on. Perhaps because I somehow developed a childhood crush on him I just wanted to run after him. And so I did. πŸ˜‚

child_4233001_960_720.jpg
Image from Pixabay

Well he was backing away from me and a little kid would just run after what they like, right? πŸ˜‚ Like if that person was a cat or a dog kids would just go after and catch it in their arms right? Well this boy didn't want any of that so I dunno I think he started calling my siblings' and parents attention. πŸ˜‚ Of course eventually someone caught me and took me to the restroom. Hahaha.

I dunno if that's exactly how it went but that's what I can still remember. πŸ˜‚ Poor kid though, I think he developed a phobia from little kids because of that. I'm not sure. I think I remember how he would be wary of me whenever he saw little ol' me. πŸ˜‚

Oh hey I also remember he gave me a Christmas present one time, but of course not personally. 🀣 My mom said it was a present from him and that was that. I don't even remember what it was.

Ah the innocence of children. Haha. Those were fun and happy times. How about you, did you do something similar as a kid?

XOXO,
@artgirl

(Post entry for The Weekend 80 | Childhood Memories)





Spam or irrelevant comments will be downvoted if not revised upon warning.

image breaker.jfif

Written by @artgirl for Steemit / Hive
Β© Art x Stephanie Rue / Lucy Stephanie


Join Hive thru ecency, Click Here!

@artgirl is a freelance writer/artist, online seller and real estate agent. My Steemit/Hive posts may contain referral/affiliate/merchandise links.
Contact me for your art, Writing/Research & Metro Manila (NCR) property needs.

For business inquiries, you can chat me up on Telegram or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem/Share for appreciation.

β™₯ Thanks! β™₯

Sort: Β 

Impressive that you remember something like this from when you were 3-4, I do not think I remember much from that age.

I think I remember how he would be wary of me whenever he saw little ol' me. πŸ˜‚

You traumatized the guy lol

As I read the story I imagined it in my mind using the little girl from the picture as a reference and the whole scene came up to me as really funny 🀣 comedie movie like ahah

Just an innocent child running towards what she wants in that moment without giving a single f... about anything that's in between ahaha lol

Isn't that cute? πŸ€—

Funny story, it made me smile 😁

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Yes hahaha. It was a funny memory. Maybe I still remember it because I had a child-crush on him? I dunno. It's all fuzzy now but at least the gist of what happened is still there. 😁

I'm glad it made you happy too haha.

Oh yes, I used to hold onto strangers legs and hold onto them like one of those pencil koalas... but I'd never say that on HIVE!

image.png

Hahaha isn't it fun? 🀣

🀣🀣🀣

Childhood of lover girl, it quite you remember one of your memories.

Huh? Well it's a bit fuzzy now so that's what I can remember. πŸ˜…

That's great, it was interesting story

Hehe thanks!