Stranded on the island. [WE 200]

Greetings friends of Weekend experieneces, today I share with you my participation in this weekly initiative proposed by @galenkp

Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 200

I must say that each of the topics of the week caught my attention a lot, but the question I want to answer today is the following:

If you were stranded alone on a tropical island for the rest of your life (no chance of getting off) and could wish someone there with you but doing so would strand them there for the rest of their life also, (you both would die there eventually), would you do it and why, or why not? Remember to use your own photos.


Stranded on the island.


image.png


My life changed from the first moment I set foot on this island, my future is now uncertain, the only thing that is certain is that there is no escape, I must die here.

Little by little I have been making my own life here, being stranded on a tropical beach is quite difficult, you feel how the salt permeates your skin and dries out your lips.

Sometimes I tend to hallucinate and imagine in my dreams that a column of smoke rises before my eyes and a great genie figure appears and offers me a wish.

"I grant you one wish, you can bring anyone in the world that you want, but you must know that they will be doomed to your same fate. Tell me, who do you wish by your side?"

Then, a cloud of smoke and dust rises again and envelops me, and, uncontrollably, I wake up from my nightmare.

Then, with determination, I look around, I would not bring anyone to suffer this life, it would be a very selfish wish on my part, one that would only be justifiable in a way that I could never explain.

How could I then look that person in the eyes? Knowing that I stole their future, knowing that now their destiny and mine were intertwined with death and loneliness.

Knowing that like me, they will never be able to return to their loved ones, they will not see their children grow up, they will not be able to revisit those places they liked so much, nor spend hours in bed being lazy.

Instead, their days would be filled with sun, hunger, and thirst. Endless nights in which only the sound of the sea and the moon accompany you and madness takes over your thoughts a little more each day.

As much as I would enjoy being with them now, embracing them, and maybe just sitting in silence next to each other, I prefer to only do it in my dreams, and keep thinking that the genie that appears every night is just a product of my imagination, as well as my wish to return to civilization.


Photos 📷: taken by me (Redmi Note 11S)