Between castles and gardens (WEEK 179)

"It is possible to fall in love with a place at first sight as with a person."

-Alec Waugh

week 179.jpg

I am passionate about medieval times, castles, nature, travelling back in time through history and in my imagination and vision.

And here, in the city where I live, I have found these wonderful things that fascinate me.

I find castles very interesting, with their architecture, stories and just imagining myself there in another time makes my skin crawl. On the other hand, they are very famous, tourists from all over the world come to visit them.

20230423_164333.jpg

20230423_161652.jpg

20230423_155834.jpg

They are the Alcazaba Castle and the Gibralfaro Castle, which at one time were one and the same, but then they started to be visited separately.

The former I visited 4 times, and would visit again countless times, and the latter, which is at a considerable height, I only visited once 5 years ago when I first came to the city.

Every time someone I know visits me it is a pleasure to make the tour of the Alcazaba Castle, imposing in its walls and with a beauty in its gardens without equal.

20230423_154735.jpg

20230423_155506.jpg

20230423_154817.jpg

The Gibralfaro Castle was built in the 14th century to protect the Alcazaba, which is why it is considered a great fortress. There are two ways to reach it, by a very steep, frontal area, from where you can appreciate, as you go up, different viewpoints towards the city and the Mediterranean Sea. The other way is from the back, which has a cart to go up by car in the middle of a beautiful forest of enormous trees.

The Alcazaba of Malaga is a fortification from the Islamic period, adjacent to the historic centre of the city. It is a palace-fortress whose walls are impressive and which houses architecture, history, art and an impressive energy.

20231004_163710.jpg

20231004_161052.jpg

Its external gardens... I don't know how to describe them, they are marvellous. When I'm there I feel like I'm the queen of the place, it's magical and majestic.

The Alcazaba Castle is located next to the historic Roman Theatre, another emblematic place of the city and was an important Nasrid bastion in the capture of the city by Ferdinand the Catholic.

In 1930 it was declared a Historic-Artistic Monument.

Both castles can be visited free of charge on Sundays from 2 p.m. until closing time.

20230420_134347.jpg

20230420_143601.jpg

20230420_144221.jpg

Another place in the city that I find fascinating is the Historical Botanical Garden La Concepción, which covers an area of 29 hectares.

It is located on the outskirts of the city, and after a bus ride and getting off at the last stop, you have to walk at least 30 minutes to get there.

I have visited this place many times, I think more than 5 times, because the contact with nature is impressive.

The vegetation and the countless number of species make it look like a jungle, mixed with history and art. There is an old palace on the site, which can only be seen from the outside, where many historical figures were present, great bourgeoisie personalities.

The garden has many paths for hiking, walks amidst trees, flowers, and some animals that inhabit the place.

The panoramic views of the city and the mountains or natural park of Malaga are amazing.

20230409_173256.jpg

20230409_165202.jpg

20230409_170905.jpg

I remember the first time I was there, I went with my mother and when I left she told me: This is paradise.

It really is, paths, plants, flowers, small waterfalls, animals, tropical climate and fabulous views. A magical place where it seems that beings from another world inhabit, you feel an impressive energy.

One day is not enough to visit it, I think it takes weeks, it is very large and every time I go there I am surprised by something new.

Recently a botanical museum was inaugurated in the place and it is the pending account that I have to visit it. I'm sure it will amaze me like everything else in this garden. It resembles a fairy tale.

This place can be visited free of charge on Sundays from 4 p.m. until closing time.

The ticket prices for the two sites are also inexpensive and worth it, time and time again.

What else can I say that I am absolutely in love with these two places that for me are extraordinary, interesting and colossal. I feel a great emotion when I visit these places and as I said, I would go a thousand times.

20230420_134118.jpg

separador sencillo 2.png

Thank you very much @galenkp for this topic, it caught my attention immediately, although cooking is not bad at all.

It has been a pleasure to share with you these places so emblematic of the city and that occupy an important place in my heart.

Thank you all for watching and reading this far, best regards and see you next time.
Amonet.

All photographs are my own.
Thumbnail design made in Photoshop CS6
Used translator Deepl.com free version.

Separador Amonet rosa.png

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much @indiaunited and @steemflow always for the support, I am very grateful, best regards!😀

https://inleo.io/threads/avdesing/re-leothreads-26shyyxsb
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( avdesing ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Thank you!

and today what, at 25 degrees? it looks like a worthy place to visit. Best regards

Today it was a beautiful 22 degrees! A fabulous day! Yes it is beautiful and as you say worth a visit, greetings!👍

So much beauty in one post, beautiful nature and beautiful architecture 😍

I'll bring the whole castle back, it's a marvel. I'm going to go to the top one again. When you get to the top there is a sign that says .... there is a defibrillator hahahaha imagine the height.🤣

That is so beautiful... the gardens and the castles qué chulo...

Thank you very much! I love to visit those places! Greetings!😀

A work of art, not only the castle but the landscapes that adorn it, what a beautiful natural place, it made me want to know this place. Greetings

They are really wonderful, thank you very much for your comment!❤️

I love castles and I also like to imagine what life would have been like there in ancient times. And the Botanical Garden looks beautiful. It seems both are places worth visiting.
Saludos!

They are really beautiful, and they amaze me every time I go there, thank you very much!😀

Malaga? It's gorgeous! In fact, I think anywhere in Spain is just as beautiful. I love a photo. The trees in the water of a pond and the cypress trees in the background.
The botanical garden, too, is gorgeous. I would visit it often if I were around. Very good post, I liked it a lot!

In the middle of summer it's complicated because of the heat but then I try to go as often as I can, they are beautiful places! Thank you very much!😀

Visiting a castle alwsys give a good historical knowledge...sometime we fascinated with the architecture and stories involved....recently I went too at one such place...will bring a story sooner.

20231031_094156.jpg

Wowww thanks for this picture, it is beautiful!!!! I love them, I love castles, they fascinate me. I want to see that story!❤️

Congratulations @avdesing! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 55000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 60000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023

Thank you very much!😀

Keep up the fantastic work @avdesing! Your dedication and hard work will pay off when you reach your target.

Thank you!!❤️

The Castles have a particular imprint, they keep the time within their walls, in the moss, in the vegetation that surrounds them... so, every visit is a first time. And breathing it can take you through many ages.
Of course, you fall in love at first sight. And every time you come back it will be a new experience of love.

And I come back again and again and it fascinates me!!!! I want to live in a castle.... well I don't think that's possible hahahaha Thanks Nani!
😀

Who knows? 🤔

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Both are great places to visit and make us feel good. You have shared nice pictures and it's fun visiting such places. This is the best use of weekend time.

They are beautiful places, worth a visit and a weekend to enjoy them, thank you very much!❤️

Another week another cultural / historical place!
Amazing place you live in, hehehe! 😁