I worked hard to become a supervisor, which is what helped me (WEEK 166).

"Satisfaction lies in the effort, not in the achievement. Total effort is total victory"

-Gandhi

00.jpg

Someone once told me, beginnings are hard, but I never thought they would be so hard.

There were many things I had to learn in my life when I arrived in Spain, too many, but life takes care of creating the necessary conditions for that to happen.

The experience I had brought from Argentina was of no use to me, I had to start from scratch and so I did.
I started cleaning communities, buildings, common areas. It wasn't bad, it's a job. But I wanted to improve, so I went to a lot of interviews.

I lacked experience of how things are in another country and that made things harder.

I got to an interview that I thought was very good, a company that sold other companies' products, in this case a very well-known telephone company in Spain. They promised me a promotion, to learn, to have a team. Everything seemed rosy.

You learn from mistakes. I forgot to ask fundamental questions because of my enthusiasm to start working.

20190220_112418.jpg

I had no idea about sales, no idea at all, I knew how to teach, how to reach the student to make him understand a teaching, but sales... nothing.

It cost me a lot, especially when I learned the truth: I was paid on commission, there was no fixed salary, so I made an effort to learn quickly and I succeeded.

I was selling in the shops, one by one in a certain area, more than 10 hours a day. Every day I was learning something new.

With a lot of persistence and perseverance, extreme discipline, I managed to learn how to sell, but there were things I didn't like. There were undertones of that work that did not suit me, my personality. There was a lot of dishonesty, lack of sincerity, there were lies and that affected me a lot. I couldn't do it.

I had to meet daily targets, and the effort was so great that I put my health at risk, I got thinner every day. I worked long hours, ate badly and had little rest. I walked more than 8 hours a day.

The manager saw my responsibility, he appreciated it, but he was following someone else's orders.

20190221_163822.jpg

At one point, the position of secretary became vacant and the manager offered it to me, I was delighted, finally a steady salary. I performed very well and kept learning things I didn't know.

But the person who gave the directives didn't like that and ordered the manager to put me back in sales, my world was falling apart, but I didn't give up.

My colleagues liked me very much, and after a short time and after a lot of daily work, the management decided that I should be promoted to the position of team supervisor. Now I would have a team to teach what I had learned.

That didn't mean a salary, it meant more work, but I was happy for the achievement.

Why did they want me in that position? Because of my personality, my honesty, my empathy and my way with people.

20190306_123324.jpg

One day in a talk with the whole group they made me speak in public and asked me how I was getting people to stay on the job. Since my mission on the first day was to show them how it worked and they decided whether they would stay or not.

My answer was: I see and highlight what each person has that is positive, I highlight it and I help them with the points that need to be solved. Tell them the truth about the job and then they would make the decision. I think my personality was what attracted people.

Perseverance, sincerity, cheerfulness, discipline and hard work. I managed to make my team the largest.

20190308_124712.jpg

That was a great achievement for me, not because that job gave me a lot of profit but because I learnt a lot, to sell, to manage a team, to improve myself every day and also I travelled a lot to different towns around the city to carry out the tasks.

The pictures I bring you are the few I could rescue from some of the places where I was with my team, towns like Benalmádena, Alhaurín el grande and Fuengirola.

It was a great experience and life learning.

20190311_183835.jpg

Thank you very much @galenkp for the wonderful themes you bring us every weekend, I didn't know which one to choose, but I found pictures of this one in particular and wanted to relate it to aspects of my personality.

Best regards to all of you and see you next time.
Amonet.

All photographs are my own.

Separador Amonet rosa.png

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/avdesing/re-leothreads-knb3ut1b
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( avdesing ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Thank you!✨

Great story. Thanks for sharing to us your life experience and your journey. This was well written. Hope you have a good weekend

It was a pleasure for me, thank you very much for your comment. Have a great weekend!😀

O.O you're welcome. thanks i will hopefully have a great weekend i hope ;3

So be it!

alas so it shall be

Changes are usually difficult, human beings are in some way afraid of changes, what you have to be is persevering and going beyond the good or bad that we are experiencing, giving the best of ourselves in any place that touches us sooner or later it will have its reward and if it is not so, we are satisfied to give our best, excellent story I hope you are more stable and with good finances

That's how it is, by persevering we always get ahead. This story is from 5 years ago, things have changed a lot. For the better. Thank you very much for your nice comment. Best regards @armasdiaze 😀

Congratulations, that is exactly what we need to move up in a position or move up in our life, commitment, hard work and a lot of perseverance, but above all honesty. Sooner or later honest work is rewarded.

That's how it is, results then come on their own, with good principles and values, then everything comes. Thank you very much for the beautiful comment @doriangel 😀

Hi, you would have been a very good and cute secretary, nice post.👍👍👍

Thank you very much! I was a secretary for a month and I loved it!😀

What a great story, you fought hard and learned despite the odds. You showed that with tenacity, commitment, discipline, honesty and a lot of desire it is possible to achieve goals that at first glance seem complicated. Congratulations!

Yes, it was hard, but it can be done, and with effort I did it. Thank you very, very much for your comment, I appreciate it very much!❤️

Wow! Me sumergí de lleno en tu historia, es como un guión de una increíble película 😃 Sé que seguro fue más difícil de lo que incluso nos cuentas, pero me alegra saber que tu determinación fue mucho más fuerte 💪 Eres un ejemplo de lo que significa hacer las cosas bien, sin dejarse arrastrar por el desánimo ✨

Yes, I didn't tell the details, but it was a lot harder than I told, but I gained a lot of experience and became stronger. Thank you Gloria.❤️

That's a wonderful story of yours, your time will really come where you will shine the most. Of course, also with your determination and dedication to achieve great things, you are where youa re right now. That's really awesome, you are awesome. (人 •͈ᴗ•͈)

Everything comes at the right time, you just have to be patient but it comes. Thank you very much for your beautiful comment.❤️