You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Put in - Get out

There is no better fruit, be it fruit or vegetables, than the ones you plant yourself, the taste is totally different, natural. I remember those old times that I know will come back soon!

I loved the pictures, I'm a big fan of citrus fruits and tomatoes, how delicious the almonds!

I recently rescued some cactus plants, a florist had thrown them away, and I can't let them die, so I put them in water and they already have roots! Today I will put them in soil and I was changing pots, one plant needed a different kind of pot, bigger, I'm sure it will like the new home I gave it.

Now I'm looking to prune rosemary, they are pruned when they are in flower, it's the right time.

Thanks Galen!

Sort:  

Out of all the plants I'd say that cactus are my least favourite although I think it's mostly because I don't really know much about them. They're fascinating plants though and I'd like to get to know them a little more. I've been thinking about getting one, something I can start off with with the view to getting some more although I'd only get a couple, and they'd be small ones. I'll do some research and see what I come up with.

I know you don't really have a garden large enough for a vegetable patch but also know you used to have a large one...you must miss it I guess.

I only have a small balcony... I only have a few pots but I did have a super huge garden, sometimes I miss it, but I know that it is very well kept and that makes me happy.

The cacti have very beautiful flowers, they don't last long but they are beautiful and they don't like water very much.

When I see your garden it brings back beautiful memories, and I see it in my mind. It is very nice

If I get a cactus I'll do a post...I'll have to be quick with the camera though, they bloom for such a short period for sure.

There are flowers that last only one day or two days.... that will depend on the cactus.

Give me a minute and I'll look for a picture.

20231217_131028.jpg

I just took it from an analogue photograph I brought back from Argentina.