Visiting Australia amidst beaches and koalas (WEEK 190)

"There is a kind of magic when we go away and when we come back, we have changed. "

-Kate Douglas Wiggin

Miniatura.jpg

Two words resonated in my head as soon as I read them: Koala and beaches. Of course also rainforests and mountains, a great adventure.

But first I want to wish all Australians a very happy day. Until recently, I knew a lot about Australia, but I was interested to know more about its nature, its beautiful paradisiacal landscapes, its beaches, in short, its paradise.

While watching the video below I got an incredible feeling of beauty, both of its beaches and its mountains, the green vegetation and its incredible animals.

I know there are the worst spiders there, I don't want to meet them, nor the terrible snakes.

20230815_173030.jpg20230911_000208.jpg

But it is true that I love koalas, they seem to me to be very tender beings and they are grey, like my cat. I know it has nothing to do with it, but I don't have any pictures of koalas taken by me, I have never seen one in person. I would love to.

20231024_155458.jpg

I would love to be able to hike and walk long stretches of its natural landscapes, especially if there is a river nearby, I love the sound of the water rushing over the rocks.

20231024_163830.jpg

But one of the sights I want my eyes to retain is the beautiful beaches. For me, water is the most wonderful thing there is, a generator of life. The sound of the waves and that beautiful turquoise colour that I have seen in videos and photographs, it is a marvel.

And the rainforests, why not? Although I think I would meet those dangerous animals there, I'd better be careful and wear a diving suit, I'd die if I saw a spider touching me!

But if these creatures didn't exist, I imagine walking through the thicket of trees in those jungles, the humidity of the place, seeing the sun's rays through the leaves and filling the whole beautiful place with light.

Maybe I'd also like to cover large areas in some transport, Australia is so big, I wouldn't have any legs left if I did it all on foot, and I only have a weekend!

I would also like to see Australia from the sky in a light aircraft, I have seen wonderful videos of those views and I would like to enjoy them personally.

Of course I would take billions of pictures, that's for sure.

20231024_155004.jpg

20231024_172540.jpg

But if I have to choose from all of them, I would say the beaches would be my downfall, I can't help it. The peace, and the energy that the water transmits to me, doesn't make it any other way.

The landscapes that you see from the beaches of Australia I think are the most beautiful, those rocks in the middle of the water, those stretches of sand, and the colour. As I said the colour of the water is serenity and calm.

I would love to dive, and see corals, but please no sharks. I leave that experience to the shark fanatics. I prefer a sailboat ride and look down through the crystal clear waters and see beyond.

Seeing the fish below, passing by and swimming close to the boat, the rock formations on the bottom, those corals, I close my eyes and I can see them in my mind and travel with my imagination.

I've never been scuba diving and it could be a great opportunity and see amazing things.... Beware of sharks.

I speak Spanish, English is not very good, but nature has no language, so we would get along very well.

And before I leave this wonderful place, to say goodbye to the koala and hug it, it must feel unique that moment. I don't know if that's possible, in my mind it is.

Then I would give a big hug to the beautiful Australian couple who live there and they know who they are.

It would be a unique experience to be able to be in Australia for a weekend, although I would stay for a month, but I only have two days so I would enjoy them as much as possible.

separador sencillo 2.png

Thank you so much @galenkp, this topic called to me immediately, I think instantly I saw the word koala. It was a pleasure to imagine and fly in my mind over there and visit Australia in my imagination, yes I have done it big time.

A big hello to all of you and I wish you a great weekend.
Amonet.

As I was writing this is what I was listening to.

All photographs are my own.

Used translator Deepl.com free version.

Separador Amonet rosa.png

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you very much @indiaunited and @steemflow 😃

https://inleo.io/threads/avdesing/re-leothreads-2obarthar
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( avdesing ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Thank you!

Congratulations @avdesing! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 14500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 15000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Thank you very much!😃

Stay focused @avdesing! You're making great progress towards your Hive goals.

Thank you!!😃

Hi @avdesign, again making magic, I liked the photos, really you are not in Australia? I've never dived either, but I wouldn't mind diving in those clean, coral waters growing in your imagination. Just one more note: about the Koala be careful, I don't trust this sweet looking animal. A hug and thanks for such a refreshing ride.

hahaha which one do you trust the koala or my cat?🤣

I was told they are nice and cuddly... I thought they were violent.

I trust cats more, I still think koalas are violent, that's for sure.🤣

But they look adorable...don't they? hahahaha

they look adorable, that's why they're more dangerous... you get close and they eat you. 💀🤣

I'm not going to be scared... I'll be careful. 🤣

🤗 Que tengas una tarde maravillosa, yo me voy ahora a oír un poquito de 🦩

I love Australia, its landscapes are majestic but there is something that prevents me from going: spiders hahaha and I see that you do the same with these animals 😂

I have seen them in photos and videos, some spiders look like horror movies and all belonged to Australia, if they did not exist, I would go but I can not hahaha my arachnophobia prevents me from going 😂

Even so, it is a beautiful and paradisiacal country, one of the most beautiful there is ❤️

I have the same problem but since it is imagination I said.... they don't exist hahaha if they didn't exist I would really enjoy this wonderful place. Thank you Yamila!❤️

How are you dear friend @avdesing good afternoon
I love natural life, and as you say, beaches are a huge source of energy, that just by being there, one can heal both the body and the soul. What beautiful photographs, just seeing them transports my mind to the place, I can even hear the sound of the wind and the noise of the waves breaking against the stones.
What a beautiful post, full of energy.
I take this opportunity to wish you a wonderful afternoon

That's what I feel when I talk about the sea, I love it! Thank you very much always @jlufer ❤️

Hopefully one day soon you will have the opportunity to photograph a koala up close, excellent work.

It would be really great! Thank you very much Monica!❤️

Those pictures of that place are very beautiful, I also hope we don't meet those dangerous spiders or snakes.

Many years ago I had an incredible phobia of spiders... now I'm better but I prefer not to see them and even less to be touched by them haha.

Australia is a continent all on its own. yes there are very beautiful things to see in this country.

Many things, as far as I've seen it's wonderful!❤️

The best thing to enjoy those beautiful beaches of Australia, and walk through those parks, of course away from dangerous animals hehe, greetings friend

We'll see how we can keep them away from us!🤣