What is vitally important in the approaching apocalypse? (WEEK 204)

in Weekend Experiences2 months ago (edited)

"The purpose of education is to instil wisdom, which is to know how to use our knowledge and skills well."

-Alfred North Whitehead


IMG_20190929_172633_1-1.jpg


I don't think the world has yet seen the worst that could happen to it.

Reality always exceeds fiction and it may be that what is coming in the future is unimaginable for human beings.


I don't think any country has gone through that yet, I don't think anything that terrible can be imagined in the mind of a human being. But it could happen.


The way things are going, the events that are happening at the moment don't look very good. And I'm not talking about many generations in the future, but it's possible it's just around the corner.


What does it depend on? It depends on us. Although looking at where we are now and making projections, it is inevitable.


I have closed my eyes, imagining that world without electricity, without water, without laws, absolute chaos, death everywhere I look, empty streets, despair, a thick air covering everything. It would be all against all for food, water reserves and survival.


What I have imagined is out of this world.


And if that were to happen the priority would be those closest to me and saving my own life.

Of course I would first get as far away from civilisation as possible, it would be real chaos and destruction. The best alternative is pure nature, far away.

But there I will need certain skills or things and there are too many that matter. The first three on my list I think are the most powerful.


separador sencillo 3.png


Survival skills: Within this skill is knowing how to start a fire, how to find water that I can boil and drink, how to provide my own food, fishing, hunting, harvesting vegetables and fruits.

This knowledge is essential, otherwise I would starve to death and so would my family.


If I don't save my body, there is no more nothing, no future.


This includes being physically fit. Exercise, even if it's just walking, will help me to be fit, good rest and good food.

One thing has to do with the other, they are related.

First and foremost, keeping myself alive, and for that these survival techniques are fundamental.


separador sencillo 3.png


The second important thing or skill would be to have knowledge of first aid.

If something goes wrong, if someone in my family gets sick or has an accident, I have to know what to do. If I have the necessary knowledge I know that I will stay calm because knowledge gives me security.

Having the necessary items, the basics for any unforeseen event is very important and the knowledge of nature because she has many medicinal plants. That could help me.

Knowledge is power, being able to solve issues quickly in an environment where there is no time to think. Life can be in danger.


separador sencillo 3.png


The mind, the mind controls everything and if I have mental clarity I can react effectively. For this you need to have that speed of resolution, that practical mind.

I think one of the most important skills in these cases would be a creative, resourceful mind that can easily find a solution to the various problems that could occur, unforeseen problems.

Let's remember that we are in a hostile environment or in the middle of nature and these things are going to happen, defending ourselves and surviving is the most important thing. Being quick to react and calm is very important.

Many times there will not be time to think about alternatives, we will have to act, whether it is a question of food, water, defence, relocation and shelter of what little we have.


IMG_20190929_172539_1.jpg


Maybe the apocalypse is not near or maybe it is, the important thing is to be prepared, to know what to do and that the brain knows that the possibility exists.

I believe that one is not 100% ready for such an event, especially when it has never happened. But the best we can do is to learn and be aware.



Thank you @galenkp for this topic, and all the others, they are equally wonderful. But I could have an image when I closed my eyes and this one called to me.

Big greetings to all, I wish you all a very good weekend.
Amonet.


All photographs are my own.

Used translator Deepl.com free version.

Separador Amonet rosa.png

Sort:  

English

Muchachonaaa hello 😃, I think that if as humanity we have already seen atrocious things and several times, now ntes of humanity are also several, it will happen again as it has always happened, now if the radical difference is that there will be many more people, as a mass of people if it is something that in the previous times has not been in those proportions, what I hope is that it is not in my generation to enjoy relaX of life 😅.

I agree that knowledge gives a lot of security but unexpected situations are experts in taking people out of that knowledge zone 😵, we can't know everything but at least we can try 😃/

Spanish

Muchachonaaa hola 😃, yo creo que si como humanidad ya se han visto cosas atroces y varias veces, ahora ntes de la humanidad también son varias, sucederá de nuevo como siempre ha pasado, ahora si la diferencia radical es que habrán muchas mas personas, como masa de gente si es algo que en las anteriores veces no ha estado en esas proporciones, lo que espero es que no sea en mi generación para poder disfrutar relaX de la vida 😅

el conocimiento estoy de acuerdo da mucha seguridad pero vaya que las situaciones inesperadas son expertas en sacar a las personas de esa zona de conocimiento 😵, no podemos saber todo pero al menos se puede intentar 😃/

That is what I mean by something unseen. The amount of people .... will be incredible! And you will see it and so will I! But don't worry, you will be in my camp!

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you very much @indiaunited and @steemflow ❤️❤️❤️

What you say is very sad, but it is true, things are not going well, and the worst can come at any moment, this makes me very afraid and sad @avdesing

It is a possibility, we just have to be prepared. Thank you very much @miprimerconcurso 😃

Such imagination may gives goosebumps but again, if we need to survive then we must know the magic to live in the worst of the condition

I'm going to have to invent a lot of spells!🤣

Well, I see that you would be more than prepared for a situation of chaos and destruction. Honestly, I also think that it could become a reality at any moment, in the not too distant future, in fact, it is already happening, people are very aggressive and with 0 empathy. So I wouldn't be surprised if it happens just around the corner 🦉

I try to be prepared, I don't know if I'm going to live through it, but it's going to happen, or will happen. Any preparation is welcome. Thank you Yami!❤️

So, are we ready for the Apocalypse?
I tried to give my point of view , but I liked yours better....👏👏
The environment would be so inhospitable, strange that we wouldn't know if we could actually survive....
Better not even think about it...
Excellent weekend for you.

It is difficult to be prepared for something that has never been experienced and I assure you it would be something never seen before. Any preparation will help. Thank you very much @adaluna1973 🤗

I love these weekend challenges, the topics are always very interesting and you, my dear friend @avdesing, chose this great one, where fiction and reality go hand in hand, as you say, reality has always surpassed fiction, so which means, that there is no one who has gone through something similar to what can come

I don't think it has ever happened, and if it does, it's good to be prepared. I love the weekend themes, they promote writing and creativity. Thank you very much @jlufer 🤗

Hi @avdesign, a tricky subject, the apocalypse. As you say, times are not good, and I really feel sorry for young people and children. I agree with your priorities and the need for skills and preparation. In my apocalypse, which is more literary, I would only need a chair to sit on and watch the Last Judgement: eternal punishment for the bad and eternal reward for the good people. And then watch the arrival of the Jerusalem.

A big hug @avdesing and happy weekend.

I hope it is that simple. That would be best. Thank you and have a nice weekend @enraizar

I'll save you a chair 😇. Un abrazo @avdesing

I will be helping the group in nature! I think many will come with me, I will feed them!🤣

I am sure of it! 🤣

🤣🤣🤣🤣

I'm going to buy chairs, just in case, I see some dark clouds on the horizon 😁.

Interesting topic you bring and very good alternatives for survival, but as things are nowadays, it even takes away our sleep. The intelligence that counts is ours, what we are capable of reasoning in difficult moments and we have to prepare ourselves now. It's today, we can't put it off until tomorrow. One day here the earth shook a little but it was felt and I was not prepared, it could have had worse consequences. That has given me something to think about and what to do if it happens again. We have to be prepared, there is no other way. Excellent post and thanks for sharing. 🥰❤️❤️

I've been through a severe flood, a tornado... similar things and the truth is that sometimes I think about the possibility of total chaos. The more prepared we can be, the better.

Have a beautiful Sunday @mamani ❤️