What are you doing there future self?

Uncertainties about the future are getting me anxious. It is surely true that we never know what the future brings us. However, the future has two paths and that is for sure. It's either we will walk towards our success living our dreams or we will stray away from it leading us into a miserable life.

Especially, when you are not even sure what path you will choose right now in the present. Being undecided and still anxious about every little move you make for you fear that you might fail when you make the wrong move.

If I can only have a time machine to spy on myself in the future 5 to 10 years from now, I'll do so just to ease my present self's anxiousness. Anyway, good thing @galenkp already made a way for me.


Imagine being able to do this,

You can place a hidden camera, microphone and recording device in any room on the planet for twenty four hours, in the past, present or future, what room to do you place it in and why?


Without a doubt, I'll surely put that hidden camera in one of the corners in the room of my future self.

Being to spy for about 24 hours in the future, I'll check where I am living in that time. Is she still renting a room in a boarding house? If not, where and what kind of a room she has? Is that room a part of the house that she has built?

huy-nguyen-NTmTl3KCSBU-unsplash.jpg

Image by Huy Nguyen on Unsplash.

The one she has been dreaming of for a long time. A room where she has all of that privacy she ever wanted without anyone who can disturb her and no background noises from other rooms in a renting place anymore. Warm, cozy, and comfortable kind of a home. The one that she can relax instantly after stepping inside after a long day and whatever happens on that day.

Then, I'll check the mood on her face. Is she smiling when she wakes up and every time she is in that room?

bruce-mars-wBuPCQiweuA-unsplash.jpg

Image by Bruce Mars on Unsplash.

If she smiles, then it means she doesn't have any depressing nights anymore. She can face the day positively and not a single thing can stress her out. Starting a good attitude in the morning means she knows that she can handle all of the things that are making her life stressful and she can't be swayed by those anxieties that are giving her doubts to herself.

cam-morin-knKm7u_7Ihw-unsplash.jpg

Image by Cam Morin on Unsplash.

After that, I observe the clothes that she wears the whole day. Will she wear a working uniform or will she just be still in her pajamas facing her computer? Either of them will do, as she works, I'll be relieved to see that. This is the thing that I wanted to see and confirm of all the things that I'm dreaming of. If my future self can achieve that, then everything that I'm dreaming of will just go with it.


This is my entry for this week's weekend engagement here Weekend Experiences.

THANKS FOR READING!!!

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @wittyzell ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It didn't crossed my mind to put a spy camera in my future.
Perhaps I wanted to be surprised😂

Sigurista ako eh, kaya dapat alam ko future ko. I can't control my anxieties to attack if I don't know anything about it. But, maganda din yang ma surprise, pa suspense ba, para may thrill. 😅

I am anxious about my future, but I would like to know if what I do now will give me peace of mind in the future. Thanks for this new way of looking at things, I hadn't thought of it that way.

May your future be as you dream it now. Greetings

I hope so, thanks! It's just the first thing that popped into my head. I'm glad you liked reading my write-up.

This is really incredible @ayane-chan! I think I would do the same.
But what if your future self is out traveling or just out of the room? 😂

Haha. If I can only see that her room is in good condition and not shabby one, then that's a sign that she is living just fine, I guess. 😄

Ohh I'm pretty sure the future ayane will be in high spirits and a blessed person!

That would be lovely if I can peek on what my future will be. I am happy to where we are at right now but the future of having a home of our own, a business and our family traveling or even owning a bike would be terrific!

That would be great if we can do that but sadly, it's only lies here in a prompt of Weekend Experiences Community. Yet, I believe you can have what you are wishing for in the future, Tp. Ikaw pa ba? 😉

Waking up and starting the day in front of a computer for work in your PJ is a clear possibility after the two years we have all lived in. Plus the internet these days are so good it is probably cheaper for employers to get into working from home for their staff so they lessen their over heads.

My thoughts are, what kind of PJ are they?

Haha. How I wish that it would be that cheaper! I'll be gladly working from home in all my life if that happens.

Anyway, it's PJ as in Pajamas, right? I prefer the pastel colors in a cotton fabric.

boring LOL

boring LOL

Future you will sure be the best version of yourself. .. taga mo yan sa bato.

I'll claim that, Ate. Salamat. 😊

Now i wonder what my future self is doing, haahahha if the tarot is true about me then i’ll be the happiest hahahaha

Ay, sana magkatotoo yung tarot mo. Yun din sabi sakin ng may humula sakin gamit ang cards eh.

I would also do that way. I wanna know if how would be my life would look like in the future. I wanna know what's my futures hold.

Yeah, right? Even if it's just a glimpse, I'll take that opportunity.

security huh.

atleast buhay.

[edit]
you will be fine.

sisigaw ka naman ng darna sa kakilala pag di na kaya right.~

Di ko masabing at least buhay lang kasi there's an innocent life depending on me kaya I need tyat security. Pero in case of emergency, pautang na lang, Demo. Charr 😄

Team Charr~

I believe in the saying that our choices now will determine our future. We can't help but worry at times of what the future may bring. But let's live life one day at a time and enjoy every moment of it.

Yes, you're right. I'm just a bit anxious sometimes..

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ayane-chan.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Sana nga pwd madam..pra malaman kung successful ba tyo sa future or hndi..pero prang pressure yun kpg makita na successful so sa present, parang mag iingat ka na hndi magkamali lol

Hahaha. Yung nga, pero pang assurance na lang na maganda future mo, kaya todo fghting lang in the present.

Congratulations @ayane-chan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Level up your NFTs and continue supporting the victims of war
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!