Sort:  

The definition of useful vs. useless is the tough part. Is a picture frame that doesn't currently have a picture in it useful or useless? What about supplies for a hobby I only do from time to time, like candle making? Then there's the box of charging cables that will possibly be needed at some point, and the little portable tripod for the camera I only use when I travel. And books I haven't read yet, sudoku magazines I haven't yet used... etc. etc. etc. These are the things that trouble me.

What do you think do to them? Do you burn them or dispose of them?

Some things I give away and some just throw away.

Not keeping them is not the best. We all know that useless things our garbage, but keeping them or giving out those useless things to people that need them may go a long way.