You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 59: The invite

I’d invite Robinson Crusoe for dinner! And his friend named Friday!

I’d treat them to delicious dishes.

When I was a kid, I used to love reading a book about Robinson Crusoe’s adventures.

I wondered how a hermit could survive alone on a deserted island.

At dinner, I would ask Robinson Crusoe how he built his shelter. How he grew wheat and vegetable gardens.

And besides, these Robinson Crusoe skills are very much needed in our society right now!
What if I run into the woods out of town? And survive in Nature...

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure Robinson Crusoe would have loads of great knowledge and information to pass along and it would be great to have the skills he used to survive on that island! This is a great choice indeed!

Thank you, Galen!

I think when Robinson gets into our time, he’ll run right back to his island!

Our food... it’s so tasteless, artificial additives, preservatives... Fuuu 👎👎👎

All the food on the island was natural and natural!

Our food... it’s so tasteless, artificial additives, preservatives

This is true...Let's hope he stays long enough for your dinner though.